We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th Birthday Party”
Review of The Weir

The Weir
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Brentford
Price range: $9 - $59
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Snack, dine or indulge yourself on seasonal menus, created with the finest quality fresh market produce. Drink our fine whiskeys and cognacs or raid our exceptional wine cellar. Unwind with a dazzling selection of European beers and ales. Let our mixologists entice you with delicious cocktails. Relax throughout the bars, dining areas and waterside garden. Share celebrations with family, friends and colleagues enjoying private feasts and parties with our professional events planning service. Smile as you enjoy the ambience and our attentive, friendly service. Listen to an ambient soundtrack with resident DJ on Fridays and live music events. Open 7 days a week for amazing gastropub food, cocktails and celebrations. Contact us today to make your reservation or arrange your special event.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Jo and her team organised an excellent evening with food, wine and dancing. We had many generations all together and they all had a great time.
The garden is lovely and access is available from the dining room so we could go out there to cool down after the exertions of dancing.
Lovely time - thanks Jo.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mela2ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 355 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Had a great Sunday lunch. A beautiful Lamb leg with all the trimmings, followed by the best chocolate Brownie.
Great service and lovely staff.
Many thanks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thefitnesspolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We booked a package which included a glass of bubbles, selection of canapes and three-course a la carte meal, DJ and fireworks display in the heated waterside garden. The food was excellent and the DJ played great music. We met some lovely local people including the Landlady, staff and their friends. We had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend it. We will be visiting again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank alexandriaelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This is a beautiful, friendly and upmarket gastropub with excellent food and a well-stocked bar with good service. A large and nicely decorated canalside beer garden means it is ideal for any time of the year. Most of the outdoor seats are benches with a small area with individual seats.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I5437YQians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

You certainly wont stumble on this gastropub if you happen to be wandering around Brentford. But that's not a place you'd go to without a purpose. Once you get here you get a truly Irish welcome, from the rich accents to the assiduous attention. Nice young people, enthusiastic to serve you.

The food is good: a fine mushroom pie, fish n chips, and pan fried sea bass. All to standard.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newscreename2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Weir also viewed

Brentford, Ealing
Brentford, Ealing
 
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Been to The Weir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing