We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent balance btw. price and services”
Review of Dana II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dana II
Ranked #14 of 22 Satu Mare B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Big parking
Excelent restaurant
Nice and clean rooms

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Dana II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

Nice hotel in the heart of the city, so you can easy go out in the evening. The hotel looks inside nice. My room has been in the mansarde under the roof. The room has could be better cleaned. The wireless Lan connection could not established with my computer. There is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast is not very atractive. The service has been ok and friendly. There is no lift.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Service - reception ladies extremely helpful, they upgraded our room to a suite with jacuzzi and private access to the pool
Restaurant - we tried it - excellent service from the waiter, even very late at night; we ate very well (around 20EUR / 2 pers with drinks)
INDOOR Heated POOL + Jacuzzi is the big plus!
Room - we got a huge suite, well warmed, a bathroom with jacuzzi and private access to the indoor pool - EXCELLENT! The room was quiet, the beds could have been better.
Location - can't get any central; private parking - included in the price.

I would say it's VERY GOOD VALUE for money; breakfast included. If you're on the way to Romania you can stop in Satu Mare. It's 15h after the border. Close to the Hungarian motorways.

I enjoyed it! Would come back. Example of Romanian hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageFrequent066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Corinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bien placé pour circuler dans Satu mare ou autour
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olgap_197328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Satu Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poesis Satu Mare
Hotel Poesis Satu Mare
#1 of 5 in Satu Mare
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#4 of 5 in Satu Mare
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Transilvania
Casa Transilvania
#1 of 22 in Satu Mare
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hanu lui Gica
#8 of 22 in Satu Mare
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aramia
Hotel Aramia
#3 of 5 in Satu Mare
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satu Mare City Hotel
Satu Mare City Hotel
#2 of 22 in Satu Mare
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana II

Address: Piata Libertatii no.2, Satu Mare 440014, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Satu Mare County > Satu Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Satu Mare
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dana II 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Dana II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing