We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$950
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$950
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$410
View deal
Booking.com$1,055
Traveluro$430
getaroom.com$1,343
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveler rating
1,973
247
50
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,973
247
50
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banyan tree sister island small island fish private garden octopus set menu sand bags reef sharks our waiter great house reef outdoor bathroom jet pool beautiful island a la carte menu marine life minute boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2021 via mobile

Had the best time here! The staff were lovely and the beaches were the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen! I loved the views and the importance given to cleanlisness as well! Not a single piece of trash amywhere to be seen! Five stars well deserved!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank prashaadkumar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla Simaad, Other at Angsana Ihuru, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear prashaadkumar11,

We are pleased to know that you had one of the best holidays here with us. Thank you for the gracious comments as well as the 5 star rating!

We shall look forward to getting the chance to welcome you back in your home here in the Maldives!

With best regards,

Abdulla Simaad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2021 via mobile

I do not usually write reviews but this resort was just outstanding! This was the most comfortable stay I have had in the Maldive. From The view of the beach, to the cuisine, everything was spectacular Especially the staff, they were so nice, kind and friendly - something rare these days. 10/10 will come here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 613rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla Simaad, Other at Angsana Ihuru, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear 613rajiv,

Reading the praise you have accorded us is truly heart warming. Thank you very much for the raving review of our facilities and services. The pleasure of having you stay with us is ours.

We hope to get to see you back here for another holiday break soon!

With best regards,

Abdulla Simaad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2021 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here, and I cannot wait to be back once the world has settled. The staff and facilities were outstanding even in these trying times. Definitely will recommend visiting to all my friends!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shanraichand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla Simaad, Other at Angsana Ihuru, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear shanraichand,

Thank you very much for the excellent review and recommendation too. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us.

Indeed, please do come back and see us. We too, hope, that the world will settle on a slightly different normal soon!

With best regards,

Abdulla Simaad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2021 via mobile

I have just returned from a vacation in paradise. I am a frequent visitor to the Maldives but I must say that the experience on this island puts it in absolute first place over the others I have visited. First of all and of great importance, the organization in this moment of pandemic is excellent and even with a series of basic rules and safety measures to be respected, you really forget about the covid, experiencing a freedom in safety that seemed forgotten. The reef is spectacular all around and near the beach, easily accessible even for less experienced swimmers. The dense palm trees, mangroves and tropical flowers literally envelop every single villa which has a very white private beach where it is impossible not to turn off the mind and relax. Superb cuisine where it is tangible the use of excellent raw materials cooked in a style that embraces all tastes and the most difficult palates. The spa absolutely deserves a daily appointment and the marine center with the padi and all his highly trained staff is of great help to get to know the fish of the Maldives and do all sorts of water activities. Well ... what else but to highly recommend this island for an amazing experience! I will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Excursion66650275110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla Simaad, Other at Angsana Ihuru, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2021

Dear Excursion66650275110,

It is an honor to be the first on your list of resorts here in the Maldives. Our hearts are filled with joy reading a very personal summary of the unique experience Angsana Ihuru has to offer. Thank you very much for the open appreciation of our facilities and services together with the natural beauty of our island.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back here on our shores when you are next in the Maldives again.

With best regards,

Abdulla Simaad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2021

Fantastic location and super friendly staff.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay.
The spa is truly formidable. The massages and other treatments are a feast for your body. An oasis of rest and relaxation. A stay here is really de-stressing.
A fantastic cuisine with a nice breakfast and ditto dinner (buffet or a la carte) as well as a nice wine selection.
Nice and spacious room. The bathroom captures the imagination. Outdoor shower is phenomenal. A big thank you so to all the staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geert6903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla Simaad, Other at Angsana Ihuru, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2021

Dear geert6903,

Thank you very much for this excellent review following you stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed many things particularly the features of your villa, the spa, culinary offerings and the sincere service of our team.

It would be great to get to welcome you back when you are next vacationing in Maldives. See you back then.

With best regards,

Abdulla Simaad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews