We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good ambience ,affordable prices, tasty food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gokul Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolhapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gokul Hotel
Ranked #20 of 52 Kolhapur B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good ambience ,affordable prices, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

it was a memorable experience.
the quality of food is very good.
fantastic service.
it is one of the best hotel in kolhapur
our taste buds were enhanced by its food.
and the cherry on the cake was its vicinity to the hotel.
Chinese bhel,paneer ticca masala,masala tost and the list dos'nt end here.
the rooms were very clean and they were well maintained.
so i advice you all to please visit this hotel atleast once

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suhasinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed @ hotel gokul for few hrs,however,I will say except close proximity to railway station,nothing is there to endorse.Rooms are too average rather seems shabby,i vil try some other hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Very close to railway station. Rooms are comfortable and clean. A very good restaurant with good number of varieties.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbhat187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolhapur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

We went to the hotel with little expectations but we got more than what we expected. The food had lots of variety, such as chinese, indian, continental and local Kolhapur food.

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The price was moderate as compared to other hotels. The main plus point was its proximity to railway station and the variety of foods available

This is the only hotel in Kolhapur where such variety is available.

The speed of service was above average and the overall quality of service was good

  • Liked — CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — WATER SUPPLY EERATIC
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Vinodhemdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atria
Hotel Atria
#5 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Madhuri Executive Kolhapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#9 of 31 in Kolhapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sri Sri Executive Lodging
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pearl
Hotel Pearl
#6 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokul Hotel

Property: Gokul Hotel
Address: 507, Station Road, Kolhapur 416001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kolhapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Gokul Hotel Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing