We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel..”
Review of Woodland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodland Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Kolhapur B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Have stayed in this hotel 3 times in last 4 to 5 yrs... They have maintained the same good quality of service.. Staff is courteous and helpful and the stay is relaxing.. Since this place is tucked in a corner, finding it may be a little difficult..

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNA_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

Central location. Acceptabe rates. Staff required reminding. Room location ( # 305 ) was just above kitchen - work area, very noisy & full of spicy aromas during lunch-dinner times. A/c was pre-set to a specified temp, but was bad on cooling, staff was reluctant to provide a remote to re-set the A/c to comforatble temp.

In summary - help yourself to be comfortable. Please be more SELECTIVE on room positioning

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The hotel is value for money. The rooms are good and the service is above average. The food is good specially the breakfast. The staff is polite and helpfule.I have a stay here everytime i come in Kolhapur for my clients work. One should also not forget to visit the Mahalakshmi Temple in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaManca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atria
Hotel Atria
#6 of 31 in Kolhapur
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
#1 of 31 in Kolhapur
251 reviews
5.8 mi away
Nisarg Resort
Nisarg Resort
#2 of 31 in Kolhapur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
#3 of 31 in Kolhapur
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pearl
Hotel Pearl
#5 of 31 in Kolhapur
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#8 of 31 in Kolhapur
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Hotel

Address: 204 E Ward | Tarabai Park, Kolhapur 416001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur District > Kolhapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Kolhapur
Price Range: $37 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Woodland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing