We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food !!!”
Review of Opal

Opal
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Kolhapur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Opal; we cater variety of delicious & authentic Kolhapuri dishes. People ask for Kolhapuri Tambda and Pandhara Rassa; which is Opal's specialty. The association od Opal & Kolhapuri cuisine goes way back in 1968 when Opal was started. Since then; people prioritily plan to visit Opal to taste these traditional dishes. We are happy to be a brand identity in variety of Kolhapuri cuisine. In 2012; Opal was awarded with the Times Foodie Award for the best local cuisine. This award is a yet another feather on the Opal's throne. We are always here to serve our guests with our specialty Kolhapuri cuisine & a tradition of hospitality with simplicity.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food !!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Was in the restaraunt on our way to Pune. Loved the traditional thali
The fare dished out in terms of loacl delicacies was really good.
Must be a treat for mutton eaters :)
Must try if you are driving on NH 4 :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    91
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Bed and Breakfast Stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very homely. Spacious rooms. No WIFI though. Good maharashtrian food. Very easy and fast access to the highway of driving through with a night halt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbeeIAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awsome Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

One of the best places to eat in Kolhapur! The mutton was something to die for! And so was the chicken masala. I had ofcourse expected it to be much more spicy, but nevertheless!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ranaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Offers best for a traveller as a stay and food joint. Has best of the non-vegetarian food delicasies.. Prawn picle is the best. Good opulance, food and servie, what else is needed to make the day in travelling arounf.

Helpful?
Thank Nilraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food was ok”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

food was ok. may be we had bhel at rankala so was not at full hunger stroke:) but to mention staff was very friendly and help ful. we can visit if you like nonveg and dont have any preferred place in kolhapur to visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pune_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opal also viewed

Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
 
Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
 
Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
Kolhapur, Kolhapur District
 

Been to Opal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing