We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
1 review
“Worst hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst hotel I have ever visited. Hospitality is even worst. Food quality is also pathetic. Hotel charges are not same, as it varies from person to person.

No cooperation from hotel staff. Please think before staying in this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toshak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Toshak ,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

we totally deny all the experience & review posted by you on tripadvisor.
My management & the entire team was always on toes to satisfy your expectations & I am sure that we have done the best of what we could do.

Your negative review comes out of your personal ego for not offering rates similar to other company which gives us more than 600 room nights a year as against 3 nights of your stay.

Infact , we had communicated to your seniors about your arrogant & trouble creating behavior , who requested us to accommodate you and not file a police complain for your drunkard behavior which was disturbing other guests & the management for no reasons.

with regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    125
    63
    10
    12
See reviews for
135
28
11
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Look no further than Rayson's Regency if you are looking for a top quality professional yet caring experience. The hotel demonstrates excellent capabilities towards rooms, service, cleanliness and safety. But the stand out for me was the duty of care shown by the hotel general manager Mr. Prakash Naniwdekar and his team of excellent front office staff (Apoorva, Priyanka and other members). These guys make that extra effort to make you feel at home at all times. I stayed in Hotel Raysons Regency for ten days and couldn't fault any service experience. My only suggestions would be to extend the Thali's on the room service menu all day, particularly for the solo travellers. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again. With Regards, Shri Mordekar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shri_GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

I thank you for choosing Raysons Regency as your accommodation choice and appreciate the time you have taken to post your review online.

It is always encouraging for to us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday. I am delighted to know that you all had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular for their hospitality and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for my team , Apurva, Priyanka and others at reception will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. It is great to read that you also enjoyed the taste & variety in our food; appreciated the cleanliness . We are glad that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded them.

Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service. I take this opportunity to thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We have noted your suggestion for extension of thali for Dinner and shall try to implement the same.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back with our friendly smiles.

Best Regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in recent business trip. I tried almost every hotel in Kolhapur including Pearl, Victor, Panchsheel but decided to try this hotel also. Location was perfect and front desk staff was very courteous. I travelled by train and reached at hotel in early morning but after small discussion they offered me room on One day tarrif and did not charged any 1/2 days extra. I bookedmy rooml for 1 person but they alloted me twin bed room. I had no other choice becuase of early checkin so i agreed to take this room. Room was spacious but it was not exactly Delux room (which I booked) . I stayed in room number 302. The room dustbin had broken paddle lever and in bathroom, closet cover was also broken and only kept without any proper fitting. I hereby advise the concerned authority to look seriously on these maintenance issues. Breakfast was good but they can add 2-3 more basic items like Paranthas or poori subzi.

Room Tip: see your room before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashishmittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Raysons Regency !!

May I apologise for not meeting some of your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically: the dustbins & closet covers.

Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself are most comfortable and well looked after.

Our Breakfast spread has 6 six different items including live counters. The menus are cyclical & being updated everytime. we do serve poori bhaji & parathas in our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles .

regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very good, We had stayed there for a day as I am been transferred to Kolhapur & wanted to check School & a rental house that is when we stayed. Though we were late to check out as got delayed at one on the schools they did not charge extra even after delay in checking out by about three hours.

They should have 24 hours checkout policy instead of 12 noon.

Otherwise excellent hotel & service. Very tasty food & a lot of variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Sandeep G,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Raysons.
It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

The standard check-in -checkout time of 12 noon is convenient for guest who are checking in as well as for room allocations, but we are still flexible with checkout as per availability.

we are equally pleased to know that you found our food very tasty combined with excellent service.
Thank you once again for staying with us; we look forward to your next visit.

with regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We did an overnight stop at Kolhapur and decided to spend the night at this hotel as we were unable to locate the hotel we had planned to stay at. Courteous staff and pleasant reception. They were willing to offer a small discount as well. Room was a Superior AC Deluxe. No complaints. All the necessary features were in place and in working order like A/C, LCD TV, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge etc. etc. Comfortable beds and pillows. A restful night was had by us. No complaints except for the "low rent" looking black floor tiles in the toilet which sort of lowered the tone of the room. The price included a buffet breakfast which was fairly substantial. There is car parking at the entrance to the hotel with a watchman on duty. Gymnasium on the first floor. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay at Kolhapur. Easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road as it is likely to get noisy during the day. I did not exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Raysons.

We are glad you liked the feel & facilities in the room . Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating and encouraging them to deliver better.

On behalf of the entire team at Raysons I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for your future visits to the city.

Regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hi,
Went for a short trip to visit Mahalaskmi temple and stayed here for just one night.

Bullet points below:

1) Very near to Railway station- Auto will take just 40 rupees
2) Very near to Mahalakshmi Temple- Auto will just take 60 rupees
3) Hotel Cleanliness- Very Good
4) Hospitality- Warm
5) Buffet Breafast- Extremely Good , quiet a lot of choices
6) Food at Masala Culture- A Bit Expensive but quality is good
7) Had small Gym as well

Bad part:
1) Extra bill was added to my complete hotel bill
2) If you are a gym freak and cant miss a day, then you have only one treadmill, one cross trainer

Good part:
1) Hotel Management Accepted the fault and are in process of refunding the money



Rest all Thums Up for the good place & nice hospitality!!!1

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dushyant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration

Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to wrong posting in bills. We were undergoing a upgradation in our Hotel Management software which caused the errors.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your family and you back soon.

with regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four days, and we have enjoyed it very much. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive.
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Bathrooms are well appointed, but could do with a thorough scrubbing to remove old mildew - but generally very clean.

Complimentary breakfast was enjoyed daily, and is a buffet of traditional Indian food. Western food such as toast, jam, omelets and eggs can be ordered (no bacon available though).
We ordered room service a couple of times, and drinks were delivered promptly and in good order.
The restaurant downstairs is also very good. We ate there twice and the food was delicious and service very good. The lassi could have been better though - it was not cold as ordered.

I have a complaint about the service lift. It constantly plays a tune that can be heard throughout the hotel and even in the rooms. It sounds like an old cellphone tune that repeats itself constantly. I'm not sure whether it's supposed to be elevator music or what...it's very annoying and I suggest that the management switch it off (or remove it),

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the service lift - it plays a very annoying tune which can be heard inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish R, Owner at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Raysons Regency .Thank you for the taking the time to share with us your feedback; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

we are glad that you found our hotel Pleasant for Stay while in Kolhapur " with clean rooms & attentive staff & good quality food.

we have noted your complain in regards to noise of buzzer of service lift & we are working on it to resolve it at the earliest.

Once again, we thank you for your input and feedback and look forward to your next visit..

regards,

Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
0.4 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
#1 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atria
Hotel Atria
#4 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nisarg Resort
Nisarg Resort
#2 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel K Tree
Hotel K Tree
#6 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pearl
Hotel Pearl
#5 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panchshil
Hotel Panchshil
#8 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Kolhapur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Kolhapur

Property: Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Address: 204 E Near S T Stand, Kolhapur 416001, India (Formerly Raysons Regency Hotel)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur District > Kolhapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Kolhapur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The informal rooms come with hardwood floors and desks, plus free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms add living areas and safes; suites feature separate living rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Citrus Hotel Kolhapur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing