We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best i have visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rukmini Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udupi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rukmini Residency
Ranked #5 of 18 Udupi B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best i have visited”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

good ambiance with ample space in rooms . AC works all the time.
Rukmini Residency is a great place to stay in Temple city of UDUPI.
well equipped, luxurious rooms with A/c, Non A/c Rooms and Apartment/Suites, Cable TV and STD/ISD connections in all rooms
Sai Parivar Bar and Restaurant, a multi Cuisine Restaurant is the best part of the hotel .
The food is awesome . Had two times and it was worth having food there.
The Air Conditioned Banquet Hall is quite good, which can accommodate around 150 people.
Special arrangements can be made for Pilgrimage Group to have their own cooking in a separate, clean place to maintain their serenity.

Room Tip: Choose an AC room always :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
22
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights on a trip from Goa we checked in around 9pm after traveling for many hours on the train we were welcomed straight to our rooms and brought cold beers much needed on a warm night room was basic but clean and was quiet we showered and went for dinner in the restaurant on one of the floors had a very nice meal and a few night caps we were up at 5am next morning and straight out driving to shimoga city we returned at early evening and greeted on arrival we showered and went for a short walk into the center to watch the festival of the temple had the most amazing evening we then had dinner back at the hotel Italian menu on this night and again another really good meal and a few more night caps we went down for breakfast around 7am toast jams coffee etc staff all friendly the only thing we were not keen on was them mothball things in the wardrobes did leave a funny smell on your clothes but apart from that we enjoyed and would stop there again ..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 630mike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Last month I had been to this hotel with prior booking. the staff at the reception were very rude and ignorant. The rooms were also in such a bad condition. worst staff.never will I go to this hotel again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CoimbatoreVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udupi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is near to Udupi bus stand, and also near to the temple. The quality and taste of food is excellent, also the serving staff give their best service. This hotel is always my choice to stay whenever I visit Upupi. Good view, clean, neat, excellent service and food.

Room Tip: Rooms at the corners have better view, air flow, and sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeamTorque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We visited this hotel, last monsoon season. We stayed there a night. Rent they charge is really very much reasonable considering the room they provide. Comfortable room with clean maintenance.

Pros:-
1) Location - Centre of Udupi City
2) Value for money

Next time i will definitely stay here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambasoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udipi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We just checked in to this place last night and are leaving first thing in the morning. Cockroaches everywhere, and we've been bitten by at least 10 mosquitoes in 2 hours. Not to mention that there may be bedbugs.
The 2 "chairs" in the room actually fall apart when you sit in them, and then linens are gross.
Just an FYI

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The Hotel is in a good location, the rooms were very clean and very well maintained.The restaurant is very good, the north indian food is very good, which is hard to find in south india.
The staff is very polite and helpful. There is a sea food restaurant too which is quite popular. Very good location and easy to find public transport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#5 of 24 in Udupi
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mahalakshmi Residency
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sri Krishna Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sriram Residency
Hotel Sriram Residency
#24 of 69 in Udupi
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Malpe Sea Front Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rukmini Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rukmini Residency

Property: Rukmini Residency
Address: Rukmini Arcade | Rukmini Arcade, near City Bus Stand, Udupi 576101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Udupi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rukmini Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Rukmini Residency Udupi, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing