We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B near Krishna temple”
Review of Summer Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udupi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summer Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Udupi
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Positives.
1.Walking distance from Shree Krishna temple
2. Easy availibility of Auto's etc to visit any nearby places
3. Nice clean room and baths with TV, A/c etc
4. Great value for Money: paid about INR 1500 for a big size room


Needs improvement
1. Restaurant is best avoided, went to Woodlands which was quite good. found out later that there is a place called Diana which is supposedly best
2. Don't expect any special service, this is a B&B+ hotel

Overall gets a high rating for the great value for money.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for the A/c Deluxe rooms only. theey have limited rooms. other rooms are a little sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We checked into hotel on 25 Dec for stay of three nights.Since it was peak season,I had confirmed booking 4 months in advance for deluxe room with Savita at hotel.I kept calling and reconfirming the room till one day prior our stay and was assured of deluxe room.The time we reached the hotel I was shocked that only regular A/c room was available.A/c room was decent but very crunched since we had requested for extra mattress,The room has separate single beds which are joined.Bathrooms need to be shut very quickly since a lot of mosquitoes enter from there.The room service is very slow.Cleanliness is just ok.The hotel is 10-15 min drive from station.Wood land is restaurant close to hotel which serves exceptional food.Places to visit is Shree krishna temple 5 min from hotel,Malpe beach(8 kms),St Marys island,Kaup light house beach(18 kms).The entry light house on kaup beach is between 4.30 to 6.30 pm.

Room Tip: Pls pick Deluxe A/C rooms if traveling with child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritutahiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a short one night stay at this hotel. Its very close to the temple. Easily walkable. There was a lot of smoking smell in the room and the corridor. The room is not very clean but its ok for a day's stay. Its close to the bus stop also. The autos are easily available. Good value for what we pay. Its a good one for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neekrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visited Udupi during the Diwali vacation (2012). Stayed at Summer Park for 2 nights.We booked a deluxe room for 3 Pax. They have a nice folding extra cot with mattress. Room was clean and airconditioned. There's a lift..so elders don't need to climb stairs. Services are slow as there are few room boys.There's a modest restaurant on the ground floor serving limited items for breakfast and a spicy lunch /dinner on banana leaf. Ask for Bread / Sandwich and you could get a dirty glare! There's NO service throughout the night....if you missed dining before 10 pm...then you will starve till 7 am.!
The Sri Krishna temple is just 5 minutes walking distance...so that's a major plus point of the Hotel.Autos are easily available to visit nearby places.
We engaged taxis from Raghavendra +919845856689 to go around Udupi and pilgrimages to Kollur, Dharmasthala, Subrahmanya. Driver Ashok is very knowledgeable and helpful.
While in Sri Krishna temple don't forget to have Lunch and / or Dinner prasad after the lovely darshans. While in Udupi, visit the Mahakali temple, the Shirdi Baba Mandir ( Kodavoor) and the beautiful Malpe beach....all in about 4-5 hours...

Room Tip: First floor is convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAVINDRA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have just returned after staying in this hotel for one full week and will be staying there once again for two days after one week . If you are travelling on business or with your family and looking for clean , safe and courteous budget hotel, this is the one for you. The hotel is at walkable distance from both bus stands ( Service and city bus stand) and Shree Krishna Temple. Hotel has a nice / clean vegetarian restaurant . They also have an arangemet with a good car rental service and laundry.

We had previously stayed in two other Udupi hotels , but found that Hotel Summar Park is very much superior to them

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhakara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed as a family of three.

Booking was smooth over phone and check in was comfortable.

It is centrally located - close to temple, woodlands hotel and bus stand.

Did not try out their restaurant [for all 3 meals] though as woodlands was close by.

Only problem was getting an extra bed. While check in they confirmed that they will provide an extra bed. But at night they said that they had run out of extra bed and cannot provide one.
Had to chase them around for quite a while [and threaten that I will not pay for the extra person] to get the extra bed.

Apart from this one issue the stay was comfortable and nice.

Room Tip: Remember to get your extra bed early as they might say that you are too late and not provide one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogianands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I had to travel to Udupi during June 2012 - July 2012 for a couple of days. It was a family occasion and hence wanted a clean, decent, cheap and centrally located place mostly for bed and this place seemed to fit the bill.

-- I was greeted by a non friendly bordering on rude receptionist and show to the room.
-- The staff seems uninterested or maybe it was the end of their shift =)
-- The parking place fills up fast and is quite congested, so I would suggest that you get the car parked before nightfall.
-- The room was dark and lacked good ventilation. Luckily I had picked rooms with air conditioning. But there was slight smell of dampness in the room.

-- The room was clean, had running hot water, air conditioning and everything was in perfect order.
-- Their 24 hr check-in policy suited me the best.
-- The location was perfect. It was less than a minute walk to Sri Krishna Temple/Car street area.

Would recommend to budget travelers but I have heard there are better options close by.

Room Tip: None. Pick A/C rooms since I doubt the rooms have good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
1.1 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#4 of 24 in Udupi
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Century Executive
Hotel Century Executive
#19 of 24 in Udupi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kirthi
Hotel Kirthi
#12 of 24 in Udupi
1 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#3 of 5 in Manipal
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuvan Serai
Hotel Madhuvan Serai
#4 of 5 in Manipal
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Park Hotel

Address: Vidyasamudra Road | Near Geetha Takies, Udupi 576101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi District > Udupi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Udupi
Price Range: $29 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Summer Park Hotel Udupi, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing