We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly rude and over priced.”
Review of Hotel "Tri Korony"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cholpon Ata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel "Tri Korony"
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cholpon Ata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed two nights and the service was terrible. We were a group of 5 and decided to use three rooms instead of five to save on costs and told it was 1,500com per room. When we went to pay they insisted that it was 1500com per PERSON per night so terribly over priced. The balcony doors for all three rooms wouldn't lock and the blinds to cover the windows were broken so there was no way to shut out the 5am sunshine. The breakfast was literally inedible, stale bread with a plate of cottage cheese and sour cream for breakfast with some fatty cold chicken leg. The second morning they only prepared breakfast for two of the five (no idea how that happened) and it was stale bread with two eggs and a weird inedible sausage. The only polite/friendly staff member was Bucket (?) Who drove us the 1.2km into town, it is 100com each way (quite expensive considering it is such a short distance) but he is very friendly and does his best with English so we didn't mind :) The lake Issyk Kul is incredible but I don't recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which didnt have a good view but had okay shower pressure, the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiTE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a package tour.

This is a vacation complex, located on the shore of the Issyk-kul lake, surrounded by beautiful mountains.
It seems to be catering mostly to russians and Kazakhs taking vacation by the Issyk Kul lake.

The hotel has its own pier and beach, and the bathing is very nice. Clear water, nice sany bottom, and spectacular mountains all aroun you. There are also nice gardens around the hotel buildings.

The hotel consists of 3 high modern buildings, and a separate building where the restaurant is located.

The room was a large nice modern room with a nice balcony.

Good beds and nice large and clean, functional bathroom, with thick fluffy towels, including a beach towel.

There is free WiFi, but this does not work everywhere in the complex. You need to walk around to find a spot which has signal.

The dinner at the hotel was not very impressive.
And actually neither was the breakfast to a western stomach.
Limited selection of bread, cheese and some meat, which they bring to the table.
But also porridge, made of rice.

The hotel is situated some distance away from Cholpon Ata. Not very far, but a little too far to be easily walkable.

About 20 minutes drive away, there are interesting petroglyphs that are worth seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FiftyNiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyona_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: できるだけ上階がお勧め
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kats001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Дима К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NodiraSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cholpon Ata
33.1 mi away
Natalia Hotel
Natalia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kaji-Say
6 reviews
67.3 mi away
Altamira Inn
Altamira Inn
#1 of 5 in Karakol
109 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Amir
Hotel Amir
#2 of 5 in Karakol
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.5 mi away
Karagat Hotel
Karagat Hotel
#4 of 5 in Karakol
6 reviews
8.2 mi away
Karven Four Seasons
Karven Four Seasons
#2 of 6 in Cholpon Ata
79 reviews
8 mi away
Raduga Resort Center
Raduga Resort Center
#13 of 167 in Issyk Kul Province
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "Tri Korony"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "Tri Korony"

Address: Imanbay Moldo, Cholpon Ata 722315, Kyrgyzstan (Formerly Three Crowns)
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Issyk Kul Province > Cholpon Ata
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cholpon Ata
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel with 100 seats is at the pearly shore of Lake Issyk-Kul . All 60 rooms are equipped with satellite TV, refrigerator, shower, safe, intercom and access to long distance, Internet access. Most rooms have balconies with views of the sea and mountains. In cases has saunas with swimming pools, pool tables, table tennis, fitness, self-service kitchens, massage and medical offices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel "Tri Korony" Cholpon Ata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing