We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barnaul Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Siberia Hotel(Barnaul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Altai Hotel(Barnaul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Central Hotel(Barnaul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rus Hotel(Barnaul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malta(Barnaul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Ulitka Hotel(Barnaul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
50
105
96
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
105
96
16
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was with a 8 yo. nephew on my way home from Altai. We spent two weeks in Tyungur (unfortunately, Tripadvisor doesn't show any of it on its map), a small village. We were tired. This hotel is Lonely Planet's pick. Besides, it's the closest to the bus station. Outside the hotel looks disasterous. But inside it's very good. We paid around 30e for a tiny double room on the 9th floor. It was excellent. Very clean, everything works. I withdrew money, paid my prepaid mobile, asked about our flight next morning. Very friendly stuff gave me the taxi number. It arrived 4am, on time, about 5e to the airport. I couldn't believe my eyes.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenasuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Stayed here whilst driving through Russia, but with no guide books we had to rely on asking for hotel recommendatons which proved more difficult as we'd hoped as NO ONE speaks English in Barnaul.

After an hour or so a policeman gave us directions here and we were eternally grateful as this was a perfect stop-off after a week of camping / sleeping in our car! It's own car-park has 24 hour security and the lobby was huge, with a couple of small convenience shops / car hire / tourist-y type offices and a conference room / business suite.

The reception staff could speak moderately good English which helped, and despite being on the 7th floor we had a nice view of the city. We walked to the supermarket opposite the hotel and picked up some food / beers (you could even pour yourself a pint here!) before walking back.

The next day we asked reception for help on finding an internet cafe and were appointed an extremely helpful chap who took us into a room and printed off some directions, as well as offering to help us on any other aspect of our trip. And when his directions ended up leading us to the wrong street, we came back and he felt so bad he took his lunch break early to come into the car with us! How many other hotels would do this??

In all, this was a comfortable stay with incredible customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank torst35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья К, Управляющий at Barnaul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья К, Управляющий at Barnaul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Тихая гостиница
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Дарья К, Управляющий at Barnaul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews