We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not as good as it thinks it is”
Review of Hotel Dukagjini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dukagjini
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A good, friendly comfortable hotel in a central location. More expensive than most similar hotels visited in Kosovo but breakfast was of a lower standard. ore gloss than substance.

If you're British don't miss the Tony Blair street sign just across the road and about 50 metres to the right.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the front for a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really comfortable hotel. Best: the ever-helpful staff and the wonderful basement swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, gym. Worst: impossibility of escaping tobacco smoke in the restaurants - it feels very out-of-date. Prices have gone up a lot since our first visit, but it's still priceworthy.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and on west european level. Bath in modern desingn, also spacious and clean. Staff very helpful. We got a corner room (little bit more expensive, but larger than standard room and it is worth every cent).
Location right in the city where the life happens. You will find no better hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FS_2012_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It was my first time visiting my husbands homeland, and I was so impressed. The hotel is a 6 star, with my experience. It was clean and had a very modern updated feel. The staff was excellent and professional. The restaurants were superb. Our room was a great size with a direct view of the mountains. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and or family member.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny. You have a view from the main street and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanelaLajqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Balkans road trip. We could not believe the service and the ammenities for the price. We parked for free right in front of the hotel. The front desk kept the keys in case it needed to be moved. Breakfast (included) was nice and filling with an assortment of meats, cheeses, pastries, eggs, fruit, etc. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. I am very picky when it comes to noise, and I did not hear a single person talking or any doors slamming. It is nicer than some HIlton's I have stayed at in the US. The service was great. They were happy to answer any of our questions. We ate in the hotel several times and were pleased with our meals. When we come back, it is the only place we would stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mntngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel is in a fairly large renovated building and is centrally located between the bazaar and the main pedestrian street where all the action happens. It's also right on the river. We had a standard room which was absolutely beautiful and looked as though it was brand new it was so clean. The decor is very modren and tasteful and looks ecpensive. They have used really interedting woods on the doors and furniture. Everything worked perfectly which it certianly doesn't everywhere in the Balkans. Our only complaint, and one we dould easily live with, is that the bedroom and bathroom are quite small. Still were very happy and this was. By far the best hotel we've stayed in in over two weeks of traveling. There is a very nice formal restaurant and a huge indoor and outdoor casual one overlooking the river. We had dinner there and it everything from the bread basket and appetizers to the mains of local trout and the wine were delicious and beautifully presented. Do not miss out on looking at the deserts and trying a few - you'll think you're in Vienna they are so good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay @ Hotel Dukagjini during the month of April. I had an amazing time. Dukagjini staff are amazing....professional friendly and always a smile on their face. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff & great location. I would like to thank each and everyone of you for treating me so well. Hotel Dukagjini has a long tradition and I was honored to be your guest... Thank You again for your wonderful service..
Albana
Canada

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukagjini, General Manager at Hotel Dukagjini, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We appreciate very much sharing your impressions with other travelers on Trip Advisor and please, feel free to share with us any suggestions you may have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pec
0 mi away
Semitronix Hotel
Semitronix Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pec
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Camp Karagaq
Hotel Camp Karagaq
#2 of 17 in Pec
16 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Carshia e Jupave
Hotel Carshia e Jupave
#1 of 1 in Gjakova
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Motel Antika
Motel Antika
#10 of 17 in Pec
3 reviews
2.3 mi away
King Hotel
King Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pec
2 reviews
0 mi away
Hostel Sarac
Hostel Sarac
#1 of 6 in Pec
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukagjini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukagjini

Address: Sheshi i Deshmoreve Nr. 2, Pec 30000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pec
Price Range: $88 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the most ambitious hotel restoration in Kosova’s history, Dukagjini Hotel, as part of Dukagjini Group, once again takes its place at the heart of Peja.An icon since 1956, Dukagjini Hotel has always been recognized as one of leading hotels in Kosova. The hotel seamlessly blends elements of the original and the new while the stunning new interiors sparkle with timeless elegance and glamour.Dukagjini Hotel was acquired by Mr. Ekrem Lluka, the President of Dukagjini Group in 2008 and under his personal care and supervision underwent a total renovation of the entire Hotel.Dukagjini Hotel represents a unique architectural design that is distinguished from the others while in the same time considers being as a referring point for the inhabitants of Peja and for those who come for a visit.With an enviable location on the Lum Bardh River, the hotel is literally steps away from main local public offices, theatre, business district and other attractions. Its proximity to the town means Hotel Dukagjini is ideally placed whether you are coming to Peja for business or pleasure.We offer everything you need in one convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dukagjini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dukagjini Kosovo/Pec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing