We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Cassia di Baccano
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Grotta(San Giustino Valdarno)
$179
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borro Relais & Chateaux(San Giustino Valdarno)
$368
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia(Terranuova Bracciolini)(Great Value!)
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence La Ferriera(Loro Ciuffenna)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relais Villa Belpoggio(Loro Ciuffenna)
$212
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valdarno(Montevarchi)(Great Value!)
$107
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Terranuova Bracciolini)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel il Viandante(Terranuova Bracciolini)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotel(Montevarchi)(Great Value!)
$91
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Borrigiani(San Giustino Valdarno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
127
15
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent showerold millpastrieslarge bedrooman amazing placeair congiancarlodisophiaamenitiesvillatuscanyhostschianticontrastgrazietaxis
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Cassia di Baccano in July 2013. John Carlo and Sophia are incredible hosts. We were travelling by car from Rome and arriving late. We got lost on the way to Arezzo. Sophia guided us to Arezzo by phone, late at night. John Carlo & Sophia then met us in Arezzo and took us to Villa Cassia. It is a beautiful setting. The villa was spacious and very clean. The gardens and pool setting are magnificent. It was my daughter's birthday & John Carlo (without us knowing) baked an amazing lemon birthday cake.

A little bit isolated and San Giustino Valdarno is a small village not on most maps but a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Usually we were supposed to stay in an other villa near this one (i also reviewed the other one here). But (un)fortunately they had a problem with the water system and had moved us to this villa.

Our luck, because this villa is just amazing!! They have such a friendly and polite staff, the other guests were very friendly and we got easily in touch with them.

And the villa itself it is just a luxury dream you will disciver! The property is huge and you will defenitely find your rest and relaxation there! Nobody disturbs you at nothing or everything!
The rooms are so stunning and tidy, you will find yourself in a place of paradies.
Great pool, great breakfast, great interior!

The only two not so good things:
They have only wifi in the lobby/living room and the pool is near the street. But luckely they are in tuscany and not that much cars pass by.

All in all i give 5 stars anyway, cause they welcomed and hosted and treatet us like we have had booked here from the first day on!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForAHonestReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in August as part of our honeymoon road trip through the lovely Tuscan countryside. Beautiful villa and setting, good previous reviews by others. But extremely disappointed with the customer service. Air-conditioning was not working and it was peak summer. Management did nothing to fix this, blaming the hot weather and that they could not get a maintenance person for the next few days because of holiday season - that's crazy. They would not change the room, or bring a portable fan either. The reception would not give details on who is in charge and that they were on holiday so not contactable, and as we paid in advance through their website, no refunds either. Just said there was nothing they can do. After several emails to complain, no response. So, this is a warning to future guests. We emailed in advance to ask for a quiet room with airconditioning etc, and they were very prompt to reply to emails and reassure us we would get a good room, so their emails are definitely working. But when you are complaining or something goes wrong, they do not respond or even acknowledge your emails. Unacceptable for the kind of price they are asking for and definitely the worse customer service I have experienced. If the owners read this and want to get in touch, do get in contact or see the emails I have sent in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonathanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCassiaDirezione, Direttore at Villa Cassia di Baccano, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

We read your comment and we are very sorry.
What happened sadly surprised us, but as you can see other comments left by our guests are generally good, and although we can not do nything to go back, we would like to do something to make you forget this bad experience.
In this regard me - as the Director of the structure, and the completely renewed staff would be glad to have you as our guest again.
So please contact us through our email, even to have the mail sent to our former director of the 2012 season that to agree for your eventual return.
We are waiting for your acknowledgment of receipt, a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed one week in a 2 bedroom appartment at Villa Cassia di Bacano and it was the ideal mix for us: good location for visiting Tuscany, excellent appartment, very clean and renovated with a lot of taste, very friendly hotel management and service personnel. Absolutely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed there three nights at the beginning of August while travelling accross Tuscany. The buildings are lovely and colored, set in a green garden with a large swimming pool surrounded with sun beds. However, the hotel is litterally on the road and in a turn which means that cars come and go and very often hoot! So the environment is ideal to create a lovely romantic Tuscan stay but the road is just not what you expect on such a getaway. The appartement was very large and simply decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom very big. However, they were very quickly cleaned as there were spiders nests in every corner and ants were coming out of the floor. Cleaning is done every day but the cleaning lady once threw a pile of documents that was stacked on our table (documents included insurance papers and visa receipt) and that is, clearly, unnaceptable. Finally, do not ask for breakfast as it is very poor quality (butter and jam was the same as kids have in school cantines which is not what one would expect paying that price for a room) and much better to buy afew fruit and coffe and have it in the sunny garden.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews