We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Cassia di Baccano
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Grotta(San Giustino Valdarno)
$185
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borro Relais & Chateaux(San Giustino Valdarno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Borrigiani(San Giustino Valdarno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
128
15
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent showerold millpastrieslarge bedrooman amazing placeair congiancarlodisophiaamenitiesvillatuscanyhostschianticontrastgrazietaxis
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed there three nights at the beginning of August while travelling accross Tuscany. The buildings are lovely and colored, set in a green garden with a large swimming pool surrounded with sun beds. However, the hotel is litterally on the road and in a turn which means that cars come and go and very often hoot! So the environment is ideal to create a lovely romantic Tuscan stay but the road is just not what you expect on such a getaway. The appartement was very large and simply decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom very big. However, they were very quickly cleaned as there were spiders nests in every corner and ants were coming out of the floor. Cleaning is done every day but the cleaning lady once threw a pile of documents that was stacked on our table (documents included insurance papers and visa receipt) and that is, clearly, unnaceptable. Finally, do not ask for breakfast as it is very poor quality (butter and jam was the same as kids have in school cantines which is not what one would expect paying that price for a room) and much better to buy afew fruit and coffe and have it in the sunny garden.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We were looking for a romantic place to stay in Tuscany for a couple of months but finally I can definitely say that we were more than satisfied.
Since it was our wedding anniversary we wanted to be sure that the place would be great. We were very lucky!! The Villa was in the heart of Tuscany and far enough for big cities so that we could enjoy our privacy and experience our most relaxing holidays.
Michela was wonderful and the entire service and hospitality made us feel like we were home. Now I understand why people say that we (Greeks) are much alike the Italian people (I could say Michela's hospitality was better than the famous Greek hospitality)... The breakfast provided everything you expect from Italy and cappucino was magnifico...
Our suite was perfect, clean and spacious, garden was beautiful and well decorated (to every detail) and the view to Tuscan landscape was awesome. Price was down-to-earth in contrast with the huge majority of the hotels, villas and resorts of Tuscany (I am sorry but I do not want to play golf, nor I want to sleep in the bedroom than Saint Franciscus used to sleep)
Decoration was light and did not make you feel fed up or like you were living in the past. I would absolutely recommend this place to romantic couples of every age. It is ideal.
I wish we could some time in the future come back there with our kids..
Michela thanks for all and hope we will see you some time in Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank houtaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We treated ourselves to 2 nights here as part of our honeymoon and received a complimentary bottle of Prosecco!. It's very stylish but relaxed, simple and unpretentious. We stayed in Apartment 11 - a ground floor apartment with doors opening onto the pool - the only room which does this.

From this ground floor apartment you can just see over the hedgerow across the Arno valley - I imagine a view from higher up is pretty gorgeous. It's a shame the road is next to the property as you get the odd lorry going past but it's not a problem. The kitchenettes look good but it would be useful to have a few more items so that you're more likely to use them to cook or prepare a meal.

Very helpful and friendly staff with good recommendations for local restaurants and pizzeria. If you don't speak Italian they can book a restaurant for you.

The road north provides a beautiful drive into the mountains and pine forests. The road to the south leads you to Arezzo just 30 minutes away.

We only wish we could have stayed here for a few more days.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich-n-Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

We loved our stay at this most welcoming classic Tuscan villa. Apartment 22 had its own entrance and beautiful views overlooking the countryside & the orchard.
The ambience, food and wine make a most intoxicating cocktail!
For shopaholics there is a designer outlet 20 minutes away.
Also Mikela's cappuccino is to die for!
Dadas

Stayed: October 2007
Thank dadacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

We really enjoyed our 6 nights at this lovely boutique hotel. The rooms were spacious and really nicely appointed. The setting is lovely with views across the valley, and the location is really good for accessing Chianti and other areas of tuscany. There are some good resturants nearby for dinner as the hotel doesnt serve dinner. You absolutely need a car when staying pretty much anywhere in tuscany. Its about 25 minutes by car to the nearest train station at Montevachi, where you can head to Florence for the day. We found the staff were really helpful and went out of their way with requests, such as finding a sports bar to watch the Rugby world cup (not easy in rural tuscany on a saturday afternoon), and leaving a bottle of prosecco for us one our wedding anniversary. The biggest complaint we had was the noise from the road traffic. It is situated on a corner close to the road and although it is a rural area it is also a main thoroughfare through to Arrezzo 20 mins away. Lying by the pool was not so restful. There were little things that could have made the stay more comfortable like having a hairdryer available and irons in the rooms etc (One was held at reception), and maybe tea, coffee and milk just for arrival as usually travellers have had a long journey there. All in all it was a lovely place to stay and would recommend it to use as a base to explore tuscany rather than a relaxing stay if you just want to sit by the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WicklowKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews