We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Villa Luogoceleste
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Menchetti(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa La Lodola(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Toscanina(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel L'Imperatrice(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio al Vento Casa Vacanze(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Cardini(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
127
5
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
5
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolclean roomsenjoyed our stayfamily roomsan gimignanofresh fruitdaily breakfastplaces to visitwarm welcomepaulproductstipsvespawinescomfortlinensvilla
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Never stayed in a B&B before, our holiday at Villa Scannagallo convinced us never to do otherwise again. This B&B is a luxurious paradise in the middle of Tuscan nature where we really could relax in style. Though the B&B itself is a wonderful place to stay, our holiday was made perfect by the owners who gave us the most welcome feeling, guided us to the nicest restaurants and really took care of us. We fell in love with this place and we definitely go back !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had an amazing week in villa Scannagallo : beautiful house with nice rooms, a big swimmingpool and an amazing view! Also the breakfast was very extensive and you could choose when you take your breakfast, so if you want to sleep longer...
Paul and Ann were the best host you can imagine: very friendly, always ready to help if you have questions, they booked restaurants for you. We felt at home!
From the villa you could also visit city's like Arezzo, Siena, Firenze. They are not to far away.
We had a beautiful and relaxing stay and hopefully we could go again someday...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaartje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Inspired by their own travels and having worked for many years in the Restaurant and Catering Industry, they sure know how to provide their guests with excellent service!
The house is beautiful and perfectly located. There are many great city's which you can visit: Siena, Firenze, Montepulciano etc. and for the sporty people amongst us : beautiful bike & running tracks. As for myself, i enjoyed an amazing horse back ride whilst soaking up the Tuscan beauty and got treated on a magical sunset. A must-do!! and the ranch is only 10 min from the house.
The clean and spacious rooms (with bath tub!) have breath-taking views. A good day starts with a good breakfast which is served with freshly baked bread & croissants, yoghurt, fruit, eggs and an excellent choice of cheese.
The house is also surrounded by plenty of excellent restaurants!
And what better way can you think of to end your day with a refreshing dip in the pool and lay down on the lounge chairs to look up at the stars? I can't.
Thanks to all the facilities and service mentioned above, my holiday of "dolce far niente" under the Tuscan sun was more then i could wish for.
Thank you Paul & Ann!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyZenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We did a tour around italy and our last stay was here in villa scannagallo B&B. Of the 5 hotels/B&Bs that we did, this was the best.
When we arrived there was a very nice and pleasant welcome from our host Paul.
The location of the B&B is superb. The views around it are amazing.
He showed us all the rooms in the B&B and all of them were equally nice. One was a bit bigger then the other one. But we would have loved to stay in any of the rooms.
Paul advised us on some trips we could do. For example visit arezzo... (very nice little city)
But most of all he suggested very nice little restaurants or trattoria's in the neighborhood and made reservations for us. All of them were very good.
The breakfast in the morning was very nice, served outside on the terras if you wanted.
After 5 days we had to leave, but we felt like we wanted to stay !!
We will go back, probably sooner than later.
Thanks again Paul & Ann!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mathias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We lived one week in a dream in Villa Scannagallo ! The best B&B in Tuscany, Italy !
With his superb ( and central ) location, very nice ( and clean )rooms and excellent service, we had the best holiday in years ! The swimming-pool is unique for Tuscany ! A real dream !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews