We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Luogoceleste
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had an amazing week in villa Scannagallo : beautiful house with nice rooms, a big swimmingpool and an amazing view! Also the breakfast was very extensive and you could choose when you take your breakfast, so if you want to sleep longer...
Paul and Ann were the best host you can imagine: very friendly, always ready to help if you have questions, they booked restaurants for you. We felt at home!
From the villa you could also visit city's like Arezzo, Siena, Firenze. They are not to far away.
We had a beautiful and relaxing stay and hopefully we could go again someday...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaartje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    5
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Inspired by their own travels and having worked for many years in the Restaurant and Catering Industry, they sure know how to provide their guests with excellent service!
The house is beautiful and perfectly located. There are many great city's which you can visit: Siena, Firenze, Montepulciano etc. and for the sporty people amongst us : beautiful bike & running tracks. As for myself, i enjoyed an amazing horse back ride whilst soaking up the Tuscan beauty and got treated on a magical sunset. A must-do!! and the ranch is only 10 min from the house.
The clean and spacious rooms (with bath tub!) have breath-taking views. A good day starts with a good breakfast which is served with freshly baked bread & croissants, yoghurt, fruit, eggs and an excellent choice of cheese.
The house is also surrounded by plenty of excellent restaurants!
And what better way can you think of to end your day with a refreshing dip in the pool and lay down on the lounge chairs to look up at the stars? I can't.
Thanks to all the facilities and service mentioned above, my holiday of "dolce far niente" under the Tuscan sun was more then i could wish for.
Thank you Paul & Ann!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyZenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasmechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We did a tour around italy and our last stay was here in villa scannagallo B&B. Of the 5 hotels/B&Bs that we did, this was the best.
When we arrived there was a very nice and pleasant welcome from our host Paul.
The location of the B&B is superb. The views around it are amazing.
He showed us all the rooms in the B&B and all of them were equally nice. One was a bit bigger then the other one. But we would have loved to stay in any of the rooms.
Paul advised us on some trips we could do. For example visit arezzo... (very nice little city)
But most of all he suggested very nice little restaurants or trattoria's in the neighborhood and made reservations for us. All of them were very good.
The breakfast in the morning was very nice, served outside on the terras if you wanted.
After 5 days we had to leave, but we felt like we wanted to stay !!
We will go back, probably sooner than later.
Thanks again Paul & Ann!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mathias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We lived one week in a dream in Villa Scannagallo ! The best B&B in Tuscany, Italy !
With his superb ( and central ) location, very nice ( and clean )rooms and excellent service, we had the best holiday in years ! The swimming-pool is unique for Tuscany ! A real dream !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spend here a week while visiting Italy and I have to say this was the best place we stayed. The owner made us feel immediately at home. Impeccable rooms, incredible food, superb location and a wonderfull pool. They advised us great touristic trips for visiting cities, nearby villages and some great wineries.
Next time visiting Italy we are surely going to spend another stay at the Villa Scannagallo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for this review, indeed also for us it was a pleasure to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

All comfort from a hotel, with the extra feeling of being home. Very nice location, clean rooms and well served breakfast. As a cycling family, we enjoyed the slight hills and beautiful scenery.
The nearby village has good restaurants and small shops. The owner helped us in providing info on how to reach the property by car and touristic trips during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for the reply, it was a pleasure to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glabbeek-Zuurbemde, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed 1 week with our 2 children (5 and 7 years) in Villa Scannagallo. The service was excellent, nice room, charming environment and excellent to take a rest. In the morning a very nice breakfast was served. We enjoyed the neighbourhood (the small villages, and towns). We tasted the wines of the region and did nice trips. The owner Paul is taking care of everything and happy to help you with all your questions. Certainly a place to go back and relax.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roel_Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thanks, we enjoyed also your stay at our Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foiano Della Chiana hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Imperatrice
Hotel L'Imperatrice
#3 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel la Toscanina
Hotel la Toscanina
#4 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Lodola
Villa La Lodola
#2 of 6 in Foiano Della Chiana
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casale Cardini
Casale Cardini
#3 of 6 in Foiano Della Chiana
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poggio al Vento Casa Vacanze
Poggio al Vento Casa Vacanze
#2 of 9 in Foiano Della Chiana
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Menchetti
Agriturismo Menchetti
#1 of 9 in Foiano Della Chiana
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Luogoceleste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Luogoceleste

Property: B&B Villa Luogoceleste
Address: Via San Quirico 4D, 52045 Foiano Della Chiana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Foiano Della Chiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Foiano Della Chiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Luogoceleste (previously called Villa Scannagallo)is a luxurious and contemporary 5 double bedroom B&B located in the countryside of Foiano della Chiana. The villa has an infinity swimming pool of 17x6m, large garden and terrace. The villa contains large fully equipped kitchen, dining room, Bar/lounge with TV/DVD, Playstation, Wii and internet access. The villa is near interesting cities like Siena, Firenze, Cotrona, Arezzo and is located in the wine region Montepulciano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Luogoceleste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Luogoceleste Italy/Foiano Della Chiana, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing