We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
359
20
9
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
20
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner party our honeymoon boutique hotel tuscan countryside wonderful hosts made us feel interesting people great company tuscan dream beautiful pool olive trees cake glass of wine in house amazing place spent three nights outdoor fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 398 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2006

We stayed at Villa Fontelunga for our honeymoon last year. It was everything you dream a Tuscan Villa would be and more. We were so upset that we hadn't booked more days there. The villa is the perfect combination of modern design and Tuscan charm. It had all the amenities of a boutique hotel-modern bathroom, wireless internet, dvd's, etc. The grounds are breath taking and the owners are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They provided us with fantastic day trip recommendations and every restuarant they sent us to was FABULOUS. We cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanaR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2005

You will never want to leave, the most wonderful place to be! The loveliest people and fantastic accomodation with great personal touches. If I could I'd live there!

After being there for an hour we felt like we'd never done a days work, the only place that you can feel so totaly relaxed. Love it!

8  Thank tara476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2004

A beautiful, peaceful B&B that's the perfect place to stay while you explore the surrounding Tuscan villages. The proprietors are extremely nice and helpful and the vibe of the place is just all around superb. The view is amazing any time of day, but watching the sun rise over the valley is incredible. I've stayed there two years in a row and plan to go back as often as I can.

Date of stay: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank VeronicaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2004

You need good navigation skills to get here but when you do, it's worth the effort. Upon arriving at the villa, the views will take your breath away. The experience is everything you expect to get from staying at a Tuscan villa. The rooms are a nicely appointed, good size and the bathrooms are clean and comfortable. As a Design hotel, could you expect anything less? My room had views of the countryside and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend driving to the various towns such as Cortona, Piensa, Luciano, Montalpulciano, and Montalcino (famous for its Brunello wines). Each are stunning and drive though the countryside will impress even the most jaded traveler. The service is highly personalized and very friendly. Take advantage of the covered outdoor seating area complete with fireplace. A must visit property to recharge from the urban hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank NYCer4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontelunga kastelec, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews