We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 13th Visit!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Decided to spend Easter yet again at this beautiful Villa. This was my 13th visit and it certainly wasnt unlucky for me!!!
The guys were attentive, as ever!. We met new guests who have become friends. The food was fantastic and the company brilliant!
The villa has had improvements since my last visit. A lovely designer jacuzzi with a built in bar!!!!!, you dont even have to leave the jacuzzi to have a drink.........my kind of venue!!
The swimming pool has been totally refurbished and looks absolutely stunning!
Already trying to book a visit again this year if work allows although I know for sure I will be back there again for next Easter!
Keep up the good work guys!!!

Angie.

Room Tip: Ametista is a must!!!....fantastic views of the mountains...first thing you see when you open your e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddybear0070_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Angela , thank you kindly for your comments . Philip and myself are very pleased that you like the new & improved pool area with Jacuzzi and bar .Eatser week has been a lovely period with various returning guests and friends . Thank you again for choosing Fontelunga for your holiday in Tuscany .
we hope to see you again this season !
all the best to James as well
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went to Fontelung during March, specially Easter time. It was our honeymoon, and we could not have choosen a better place.
Tuscany is a lovely place, and the location of hotel is awesome.
Fontelunga is a very beautiful Vila, set in Tuscan hills. Over there you just feel like home. Paolo and Phillip are fantastic people, helped us with everything we need.
The breakfast was ammazing, Paolo made a specially and delicious italian cake, and also we had Easter bread... well everything was great.
Now me and my husband want to come back very soon, but this time to spend summer time. When we were there the pool was under construction, and now I saw some pictures on facebook and pool looks perfect.
Well I am totally in love with Fontelunga!!!!!!!
:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Stephanie and Felipe , thank you for your review !
we are happy that you had a good time with us at Fontelunga during your honeymoon in Tuscany.I see that you saw the finished pool on Facebook .
You will have to come and visit again so you will be able to relax there and soak the Tuscan sun , have a little swim , read a book or just sip a lovely glass of white wine !
all the best to both of you ,
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staying in Fontelunga for Easter was a beautiful and restful experience . Charming house with delicious food and moreover very welcoming hosts . It's a great location to visit the gorgeous region of Tuscany

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remilft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello Remi, Philip and myself are very pleased that you had a good time at Fontelunga at Easter . Please come back and see us again in summer time so you can enjoy the new pool !
ciao
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I mean....really???? My Easter week could not be any better than this! Thank you so much guys!
The place is just phenomenal, managed superbly by Paolo and Phil plus the entire staff of professional, friendly, competent people. Rooms are a dream, food is just to die for....everything from the little details just adorable! The soundtrack, the decor, the menu, the company....I am in LOVE with Fontelunga!!!!!! xxx

Room Tip: they are all GREAT but I love the Turquoise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Simone , thank you ! both Philip and myself are very happy that you had a good holiday at Fontelunga and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future .
all the best
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September for our Honeymoon. The Villa is set in the Tuscan hills and is a perfect setting for a relaxing break. Service was fantastic with Rob and Paolo always on hand for help and advice when we needed it. The relaxed and informal atmosphere encourages guests to mingle over breakfast in particular so it was nice to meet people but never overwhelming seeing as its only a small Villa. We attended the dinner party on our first night which was fun and food was great. They made extra effort to cater for my wife and I as we are both vegetarian which was much appreciated.

A great benefit here is that the hosts know everything there is to know about the local area so all of their recommendations for places to visit and eat were spot on. Another good addition at Fontelunga is they that have written guides for a number of the local attractions and restaurants complete with directions and with multiple copies of each one, you can help yourself and take them with you on your travels so no need for a guide book.

Overall we had a lovely, relaxing trip for our honeymoon which is exactly what we needed so thanks to the guys at Fontelunga for being such great hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMLXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

thank you very much for the review ! I m very pleased that our directions tovarious places are appreciated and our suggestions for local restaurant and winery taken into consideration.
All the best Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a joy!!!!!!!!!!!! An absolute highlight of our two weeks in Italy! From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Paolo and Philip welcomed us effusively, introduced us to Charlie and Lucy (their little dogs whom we got to know and love), gave us welcoming drinks and a chance to see the villa and the lush surrounding grounds. Philip then escorted us to our own private cottage somewhat away from the main villa. Our "little house" had a kitchen, washing machine, sitting room, bedroom and bath, all well-designed, and was well stocked with a welcoming hamper, Proseco and wine in the frig, and very importantly, the leather binder which came to be our "sidekick" for our stay....enormously helpful with directions and information about the surrounding medieval towns and restaurants. So we had our privacy and also the opportunity to hang out at the main villa at breakfast (delicious juice, rolls, eggs, cappucino, etc.), cocktail time, and an impromptu dinner where we mingled with guests from all over the world. Villa Fontelunga is perfectly situated for day trips, in all directions, to the nearby lovely Tuscan towns.
Toward the end of our stay, we also met Rob, who is an absolute delight.
If you're looking for a small casual yet informally elegant atmosphere, this is the place to be! The best part was the friendliness, helpfulness, and gracious hospitality of our hosts, Paolo, Philip and Rob!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soos106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

thank you thank you for the lovely words. Informal elegance is spot on !! I m really happy that you enjoyed your stay in one or our smaller villas and that you like Philipìs interior design .
Charlie and LucyLiu are well and happy that the new season is started so they will have many guests feeding them at breakfast time !
All the best ,
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The views, hospitality and experience at Villa Fontelunga was the highlight of our accomodation experiences during our 2 1/2 week trip through Italy. We were there with 2 other friends for 5 nights. Every day was like looking at a Tuscan-landscaped postcard from our bedroom window and when we went downstairs for breakfast, we were met with fun conversation, delicious food and helpful advice on what to see and do in the area. It's an area that you will need a car to get around and optimally, a navigation system as it is in the countryside. I would highly recommend making Villa Fontelunga a stop in your itinerary! I'm very confident that it will be one of your highlights too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foiano Della Chiana
12.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
774 reviews
11.2 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Toscanina
Hotel la Toscanina
#4 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
409 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
94 reviews
9.2 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontelunga Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontelunga Hotel & Villas

Address: Via Conicchio 5 | Pozzo della Chiana, 52045 Foiano Della Chiana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Foiano Della Chiana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Foiano Della Chiana
Price Range: $182 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontelunga Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday villas, owned and run by English and Italian friends, provide a stylish and relaxing retreat in Italy. Our Guests are warmly welcomed at their holiday accommodation and invited to treat their Villa as their "home from home" in an atmosphere of informal luxury. The elegant Villa Fontelunga is set above the Val di Chiana enjoying panoramic views across the countryside of Tuscany towards the hilltop town of Cortona, whilst the Villas are nestled close by in the historic Scannagallo valley. Crafted from traditional materials, the holiday villas are now a marriage of traditional Tuscan style and contemporary design. "Until now it has been difficult to find more than 'rustic charm' when it comes to villa rental in Tuscany; with our unique "Fontelunga" concierge service and luxurious contemporary styling, at last there is something more for the discerning traveller, your tailor made, perfect home away from home." Our holiday villas portfolio in Tuscany includes: Villa Fontelunga sleeping 16 to 18 (also run as a luxury "B and B") and within 10 minutes walk at Fattoria di Scannagallo in the Scannagallo valley, two new villas; Gallo sleeping 4 and Galletto sleeping 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fontelunga Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fontelunga Hotel Foiano Della Chiana
Fontelunga Hotel Foiano Della Chiana
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas Italy/Foiano Della Chiana, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing