We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Imperatrice(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Luogoceleste(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Menchetti(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Cardini(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello(Foiano Della Chiana)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Belle Giornate(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
129
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshis wifecakesgreat coffeefamily runlovely familysalamiliving roomevery morningbeautiful countrysidefeel at homeold friendsfell in lovemade us feelperfect placemariocarlo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We could start and finish by noting that this is our third time in La Lodola. Fourth, if you count the first time when we came to have dinner at their Osteria and fell in love with the place and the lovely family that runs it.
However, we should mention in a few words why we love it so much.
Decor: effortlessly authentic and aesthetically pleasing.
Room: a true Tuscan atmosphere. We stayed in room 5 (with bathroom with Egyptian tiles). Lovely views in the morning. Sunsets in the evening are to die for and a perfect prelude to our late dinners in the Osteria (see separate review). Spotlessly clean.
Breakfast: delicious and plentiful. Can't beat a cup of freshly brewed coffee with a piece of freshly baked cake. We loved the home-made jams too.
House, garden and pool: pretty and tranquil. Pool area has lovely far-reaching views and a perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration.
This time we've stayed for eight nights. Do we need to say more?!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DS_MHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodola, Responsabile reception at Villa La Lodola, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely words! we hope always to do our better for our guests and these words are a big satisfaction for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed in the Suite room at La Lodola in September for 3 nights. Hosts were extremely welcoming, the place is stunning and charming and the food in their restaurant is delicious and freshly made. The villa is in the countryside with beautiful views, but it's close to the village, it was very easy to find. Excellent breakfast with freshly baked cakes, homemade jam, freshly picked fruit and great Italian coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Had 5 wonderful days at the Villa. First class experience with Mario being the perfect and helpful host who was always willing to give advice on places to visit. Room was well furnished and great views over the rolling countryside. Breakfast was simple but home made jams were a bonus ..

Swimming pool is excellent with fantastic views. A great place to chill.

Manuela was an excellent host in the Osteria for evening meals. Her advice on the dishes and wines made every meal a delight.

A great place to explore Tuscany !

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ge0ff936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

La Lodola is a really cosy place to come down and enjoy some time in Tuscany. Nicely decorated rooms - especially the suite with 2 floors. The pool has a good view and is located 50 meters away from the house. Checking out times are more flexible than in other places and the owner is a really friendly and helpful man speaking good English.

Room Tip: Suite 6 - two floors
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Exithamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodola, Responsabile reception at Villa La Lodola, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

thank you so much for your beautiful words, we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to start. From the moment you step in to Villa La Ladolda ( translation The Lark) you are in for a treat. The family greet you so warmly and you become a family member for the duration of your stay. They so warm yet so relaxed as well. Manuela and her father in law Mario run the day to day operation. Mario organizes breakfast each morning on the terrace and chats amiably while he provides the finest Tuscan goodies including his freshly bakes cakes ( often still warm from the oven). Mario and Manuela will help you plan your day , they have excellent local knowledge and maps etc. The restaurant is amazing, very reasonably priced and is run by Manuela's husband Carlo who is a terrific Chef and also has another restaurant 4 kms away. We did a cooking course with Carlo which I highly recommend too. What a way to spend the day .. Cooking and eating in the Tuscan Hills. Such a highlight! Carlo is amiable and a wonderful chef it was superb. The villa itself is 250 years old and has incredible charm. The rooms are totally comfortable and the bathroom is new and well fitted out. We spent 5 nights here and it was pure bliss. I wish there was a higher rating than 5 circles. We both agree that the Tuscan Hills combined with being with such a lovely family was the highlight of our European trip. What an amazing experience.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Foodgirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodola, Proprietario at Villa La Lodola, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

we are very glad you liked your stay and we thank you for the time spent for write these
kind words for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews