We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than pleasantly surprised!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ben Tre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mekong Floating House
Reviewed November 22, 2011

When my wife told me about the possibilty of staying on a floating house I was excited, but unprepared for the outcome.
We were warmly greeted and shown the property by the owner. Every need was attended too. We were fed like royalty and waited on hand and foot. This as some of the best food I had while in Vietnam.
This was the perfect "wind down" for my wife and me. After the rush of Saigon and Hanoi it was very relaxing to be in this quiet part of the country. There was plenty to do and the owner arranged for a wonderful tour for us!
I would highly recommend this experience to anyone that is interested in visiting the Mekong Delta. Make a night or two stayover here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyCaptainjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a beautifully designed resort where you get a true nature experience. Its a fantastic place to rest for a few days or to use as a base to explore the area by boat, bike or walk. All the food served there on cottage terase were really exciting. Each menu was extensive and provided a delicious range of Vietnamese cuisine. Owner and his family was extremely polite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SilvieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank GJJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank suryanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FrancesSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESSKhappyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muscian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ben Tre hotels
7.4 mi away
Mango Home Riverside
Mango Home Riverside
#1 of 13 in Ben Tre
233 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ben Tre Farm Stay
Ben Tre Farm Stay
#2 of 18 in Ben Tre
27 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 13 in Ben Tre
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ben Tre Riverside Resort
9.5 mi away
Forever Green Resort
Forever Green Resort
#6 of 13 in Ben Tre
11 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ham Luong Tourist Hotel
Ham Luong Tourist Hotel
#5 of 13 in Ben Tre
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mekong Floating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mekong Floating House

Address: Turtle island , Quoi Son Ward | Chau Thanh Dist, Ben Tre 75000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Ben Tre Province > Ben Tre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Ben Tre
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mékong Floating House, featuring five floating houses, is an ideal stop for engaging travellers who are in search of cultural adventure in the Mékong Delta.The floating houses are in a natural environment and equipped with standard amenities for guests' comfort and convenience. The onsite restaurant serves a variety of local as well as international dishes. The staff are ready to help guests organize activities and tours to get in touch with some of the most spectacular spots. Mekong Floating House (Radeaux du Mekong) offers comfortable accommodation and quality services in a pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mekong Floating House Ben Tre, Vietnam - Mekong Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing