We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stop”

Bowali Visitors Centre
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Jabiru
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Well worth the stop. We spent at least 40 minutes here inspecting the well presented and easy to understand information. The building is casual and open in design and felt welcoming. I recommend you include this centre in your visit to Jabiru.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    80
    21
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great visitor centre”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are willing to move at your own rate, actually read vs. being entertained then you will learn much. This is what you make it, if you're looking for a "dazzle me immediately" experience then you may be disappointed.

There is much information available you simply need to take your time, slow down, relax it isn't a race.

Look, listen and enjoy the information that is clearly presented there; as I tell my kids you get out what you put in and there is plenty to absorb here.

Oh and they do a terrific coffee which is a bonus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After reading reviews, I had planned on stopping here for quite a while to get cultural and geographical information as we drove through, it had some interesting things to read, but took only about 10-15 min tops, when I had planned to spend 1-2 hours there :) I agree with a previous review saying the Aboriginal Cultural Center at Yellow River was much better and you could spend around an hour there. But not bad, just not what I expected.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallyj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabiru, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Its where you can buy a permit, and its located just outside Jabiru. It has a very small display section and well worth a visit. There is a souvenier shop,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabiru3828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great visitor centre”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Popped into the visitor centre to get a permit and also had a good look around the displays and had a nice coffee. Definitely worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowali Visitors Centre also viewed

 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Bowali Visitors Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing