We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Motueka Garden Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Manor Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrow Motel Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
502
58
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
58
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalan lisaabel tasmanswimming poolbedroom apartmentnew zealandclose to shopsnew world supermarketquiet locationlarge gardenthe main streetwithin walking distancelovely groundsexcellent accommodationguest laundrynice poolplace to staya great stay
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 563 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Amazingly friendly, easy going and serviceminded staff/owners! Even for the friendly NZ this was exceptional and quite a contrast to "laughing kiwi /YHA motueka" (that we cancelled all together due to that). Super nice rooms and at a very good price. Definately recomend this to all!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jonatan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Equestrian Lodge Motel on numerous occasions over the last four or five years . Alan and Lisa have always made us most welcome and have gone out of their way to ensure we are comfortable and everything is running smoothly.
The units are well appointed , and with a choice of studio , one bedroom or two bedrooms we have stayed by ourselves or with family , our grandchildren especially enjoying the attractive swimming pool and barbeque area and also the trampoline .
The garden is delightful with plenty of space in lawn and trees. Parking is at the back of each unit and at the front sliding doors give access to the deck area and garden which makes it very pleasant and relaxing .
Thank you Alan and Lisa . We can thoroughly recommend The Equestrian.

Room Tip: We have stayed mainly in rooms 10 ,11,4 or 5 and these have worked very well for us . 10 and 11 have a big lawn behind with the trampoline on it so these were great when our grandchildren were staying too . Also liked the two rotary clotheslines here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really well placed in a quiet location but only minutes walk from the shops and restaurants, and great walks nearby. Lovely grounds, barbecue area and seats outside the rooms facing the gardens. Didn't use the pool but looked welcoming in a nice part of the gardens. Own car parking space outside your room. Rooms clean, well equipped and spacious with DVD players and DVD available free of charge. Great hosts, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Lovely stay in a lovely area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermajestyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is our 2nd visit and we picked this for friendly owners and helpful. Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting. Quiet location yet close to main centre and shops. Several cafés and restaurants close. Parking outside units.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and face garden and pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge last week meeting up with our daughter in New Zealand. The accommodation was first class with everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. I am sure if there had been a problem it would have been sorted straight away as Lisa and Alan couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you again - this was one of the highlights of our trip and certainly the best accommodation.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews