We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and great facilities”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very helpful staff on reception - recommending local sights, tours and even the RSA for a great value evening meal within 5 mins walk from the park. Clean, well appointed rooms in our 2 bedroom cabin.
We will most definitely stay here again and also spend more time in this area as there is a lot to see and do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    74
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
134
110
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We loved staying at the Top 10 campsites in New Zealand, but this one was extra special. Very nice swimming pool, playground and freshly baked pizza's! We liked our visit at Abel Tasman National Park a lot, a great trip, not far from this campsite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liefland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent two nights here in February 2013 with our campervan. The facilities were excellent as was the service from reception. We embarked on a wine tour which was ver good value and included lunch and a visit to an old pub where they brewed their own beer. Lovely Jubbley.
On one evening a portable pizza oven was brougth to the site and although we rarely eat pizza we did try them here and were surprised at how good they tasted. The menu was limited but they were cooked fresh to order and provided a quick economical meal. nA very enjoyable stay at this site

Room Tip: We used a powered site for our campervan and therefore have not experience of the cabins. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hello Doug and Sue

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at this site in a hired motorvan for one night only but would have been very happy to have stayed longer.

This site is located about twenty-five minutes from Nelson, and is easily found if you take the side road off the main street, beside the art gallery which used to be a church - and still looks very much like one. it is very convenient for exploring the Abel Tasman area and local wineries, and there are a variety of trips which can be booked from the site..

We were greeted warmly on our arrival at Reception, given details of trips and opportunities available locally and then allowed to choose our own pitch for the night - not something permitted by the majority of Top 10 sites we have stayed at in South Island.

The site has around 180 pitches and must be very crowded in high season, but in February was only about 10% full when we arrived early afternoon. Pitches are quite spacious and are located amongst beautiful, mature trees - many of which are labelled.

Showers and toilets are pretty standard for a Top 10 site and are kept clean and tidy. The site also has a swimming pool and playground as well as a number of motel and self-catering units.

The site is in easy walking distance from the shops and the local Countdown Supermarket. If you are walking into town, be sure to visit the public rose garden on your left along the main road.

This site comes well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireSue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a really well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
There are beautiful sites under the trees, a lot of shade. Good, because we had fantastic
weather in Mot. We will use this campground again when we are passing the area again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very quiet and well laid out camp with lots of trees. The camp used to be called Fearon's Bush before they joined the Top 10 Group and had a name change. Very friendly camp team from the office to the general staff and having a coffee cart on site was a plus. Will use the camp again when passing thru the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly and helpful. One lady on reception particularly went the extra mile helping us with a route to take the bikes, and a chap helped with the bike seats.

All the facilities were lovely and clean as always

Room Tip: All the sites were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
0.8 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
1.6 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
19.8 mi away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing