We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very quiet and well laid out camp with lots of trees. The camp used to be called Fearon's Bush before they joined the Top 10 Group and had a name change. Very friendly camp team from the office to the general staff and having a coffee cart on site was a plus. Will use the camp again when passing thru the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    74
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
134
110
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly and helpful. One lady on reception particularly went the extra mile helping us with a route to take the bikes, and a chap helped with the bike seats.

All the facilities were lovely and clean as always

Room Tip: All the sites were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

So myself and my husband camped here for 5 nights. To start off with the positives the staff were friendly, the camp site is nicely layed out, and the swimmimg pool is pretty cool! Now the negatives the showers. This is totally unacceptable to me, the dirt I experienced was not just there for a day or two it was clearly there for much longer. The skirting that ran around the toilet and shower block had a layer of dirt that would make anyone cringe, in the dressing area of the showers every corner had a layer of dirt, under the shelf that was also in the dressing area of the shower cubical there was lots of cobwebs and large spiders. Spiders are my worst fear and some people may say I shouldn't camp if i'm so afraid of spiders and that they come together but I strongly disagree. We camp on a regular babis throughout the summer and i'm always very careful to chose the best and cleanest camp site available to me. These cobwebs had clearly been made over extended periods of time and were in every cubical. What really annoyed me was that I very nicely expressed my concerns to a member of staff and they assured me that it would be taken care of but it wasnt. This place is not cheap and I expected a high level of cleaniness for the price we paid and also because they are part of the top 10 group. we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi Maura

I am very sorry to hear about your experience.
I appreciate your feedback and can assure you that we have reviewed our cleaning procedures to ensure our facilities are kept at a high standard at all times.
We hope you be able to welcome you again one day for a much nicer stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked the 4 bedroom house for 3 nights while in Motueka for a wedding. 6 adults shared the house and it was ideal for what we needed. All the amenities were provided, and it was very close to the supermarket, restaurants and cafes.

We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good site with plenty of room, helpful people and close to Abel Tasman national park. Lots of facilities on the site and excellent information about excursions etc. This was our second visit to Abel Tasman and last time we stayed at Marahau but we preferred Motueka.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RackhamWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our room was clean and tidy, swimming pool was perfect for the kids - BBQ area was just what was required for a few days away with the family. For the Daily rate that we paid, it represented really good value for money. Reception staff were terrific - Friendly, engaging and happy to help with requests and recommendations. wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, West Coast, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The camp ground was fantastic for the kids , very safe and lots of things for them to do while we could relax, We spent time in the pool and the playground and jumping pillow kept the kids busy.
Great facilities which are well maintained, family shower/bath room and movie theatre all made for a great holiday :) The wildlife made for interesting camping! + We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the fantastic review.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
0.8 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
1.6 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
19.8 mi away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing