We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Really nice accommodation. Clean and tidy. Good value for money and good location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 314 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is easily one of the best Top 10s I stayed at during my 3 months in new Zealand. The campground was huge and had multiple kitchens, toilet facilities, etc, to accommodate everyone comfortably. The giant pillow thingy and the giant chess board were great fun as well. They also have a pool, spa, and wicked playgrounds for kids. The facilities were very clean and up to date as well.

We ended up going back 3 times over a 10 day timespan as a base for exploring the Abel Tasman region. Head to the sprig and fern for some awesome beer in the evening or catch the farmers market on a Saturday morning. Motueka is a nice little town and the holiday park is an excellent place to camp for the day (or several). Stay here, it's cheap and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

In a wonderful location, very close to the beautiful Able Tasman Park, this campsite lived up to the location. It is clean, well laid out, and very efficiently maintained; the best I stayed at in New Zealand.
I was in a camper van and given free access to choose where I wanted to be. The sites were all spacious, plenty of room between vans, with plenty of amenities close at hand. With the pool, spa, jumping pillow, giant chess, grass and trees, it makes an excellent location for anyone.
What made it the best though, was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. They organised trips for me, but then happily went out of their way to change the arrangements to ones that would fit what I wanted better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190809Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Thanks for hosting our boys birthday party. We are living in Motueka,but still stayed in the Holiday Park for 2 nights to enjoy a relaxed and excellent long WE with family and friends. We love the facilities, careing staff and good service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikeT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a lovely stay at motueka top ten. We stayed in a park motel which was new, very clean and had all facilities we needed.
Highly reccommend to anyone wishing to stay in Mot. Friendly staff.Great place for anyone no matter the occasion

Room Tip: Park Motel. Great Value for money.Our room was number 29.Lovely sitting on outside table playing car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was the nicest campsite we stayed in during our trip to New Zealand, lovely setting, loads of space, loads of lovely native trees, great pool, outdoor chess and a jumping pillow! Great fun even if we are adults. Nice play park for kids too if you have them. Great place to stay for Abel Tasman activities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotuekaTOP10, Owner at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here January 2011 - the best camping ground we have ever stayed out. Was our first time here - the sites aren't huge but then we have a big tent and it did fit on the site fine with room to spare. The setting with all the trees is just lovely. The atmosphere around the camp is great and the managers are very pleasant and so are all the staff. Nothing was ever a problem. The facilities are second to none - very clean showers and toilets and the kitchen areas and dining were very well equipped and just great in the torrential rain . Never even had to queue for a washing machine. The pool was fantastic and the childrens play areas are great too. If you are looking for a great relaxing family holiday where you can totally chill out and not really have to leave the camp this is the place. It is a little more expensive than some camping grounds but then you get what you pay for and it was worth every cent,

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3HappyKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
7.1 mi away
Abel Tasman Lodge
Abel Tasman Lodge
#1 of 2 in Marahau
241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
0.8 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
White Elephant Backpacker
2.0 mi away
Happy Apple Backpackers
Happy Apple Backpackers
#8 of 13 in Motueka
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaiteriteri
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range: $50 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing