We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Relaxing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 24 Motueka B&B and Inns
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Relaxing”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our room was large, with a sofa and coffee/frig. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is down the hall, but private, as no other guests or family occupy that level. We couldn't use the outdoor seating area immediately outside our room due to rain. Gayle and Robin were very helpful in helping us decide our activities as a storm was approaching. Breakfast included fresh fruit, nice jams, toast, cereals, delicious yogurt, good coffee and cooked egg, if requested. Gayle suggested and made our dinner reservation, with which we were quite happy. Breakfast was enjoyable with guests in two other rooms eating at the same time as us, along with Robin and Gayle nearby. We wished we could have stayed a second night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 751Susan751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The welcome is warm and friendly. We had a great time at Bloom Fields B & B.
Gayle and Robin will do anything to help you and make your stay enjoyable.
The proximity of the Abel Tasman park allows for excellent walks.
This is the second time we have stayed here and it is with pleasure that we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PROF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised to find this clean, large, well-equipped, home-stay style B&B. After coming straight off the Abel Tasman walk with my son, Gayle and Robin were extremely accommodating, readily assisting with laundry, where to eat and what to do in the area. It was like staying with an overseas relative! Also loved the free wi fi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 728Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It is fantastic Home - very private, clean, with special atmosphere, nice spa, free internet and tasty home-cooked breakfast. If you are lucky you could book a dinner or look at the vintage cars collection in the garage. We are always stay here on our way home!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay with Gayle and Robin at their high quality B and B. Comfortable accommodation, hospitable hosts and excellent breakfast. Clothes washing facilities provided. Would thoroughly recommend. Valerie and Stuart

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-Sky9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Motueka hotels
0.6 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey Court Motel
Abbey Court Motel
#4 of 24 in Motueka
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#2 of 4 in Motueka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
8.4 mi away
Motueka River Lodge
Motueka River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ngatimoti
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast
Address: 220 Thorp Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Motueka
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Fields Bed & Breakfast Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing