We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”

Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Motueka
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Onsite prepared food using local ingredients.Steak and Locally caught fresh seafood a specialty All baking done onsite including pizza bases cakes and deserts.Casual and friendly serving good value Wholesome food. Food made with love not manufactured by machine!
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal here while staying at Fernwood Holiday Park. Salmon with asparagus and mashed potato - yum!

Thank J0ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel E, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of us, we appreciate your positive feedback, yes that marlborough sounds sea run salmon is hard to beat. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had dinner at the restaurant with our two children. The order was mucked up so the mains arrived before the entrees and the meals were not great. Given the restaurant was so quiet, there didn't seem to be any excuse for the poor service.

Thank VCG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel E, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post, you have highlighted a problem with our computorized point of sale system that we are working to remedy.I am dissapointed we were not made aware of your problem. We pride ourselves on making sure people who choose to spend some time with us enjoy the experience. As a famous retailer in NZ always used to say'' it is the putting right that counts. ''At our restaurant you can always ask to speak to the owner. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having travelled around NZ for nearly four weeks the overall experience hear was second to none. We were made very welcome. The staff were knowledge and helpful and we were able to alter meals on the menu to suit our requirements. The service was good and the atmosphere was relaxed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jumbo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just returned after a hearty meal ,the seafood chowder was excellent in fact so good I could hardly eat my main ,the best I have had for ages .Half roast bbq chicken was as it suggests .my partner had the lamb which she loved and lemon and blackberry sponge which was as light as a feather.All baking done in house as are pizzas,nice homely feel and friendly service from Izzy and the crew,go and enjoy :) PS Sassy Red beer a winner too !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel E, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

A man after my own heart with the sassy red beer, my fav to. Thanks for taking the time to post a review for us, We share reviews with the crew and look at what is working and not, always trying for improvement.
Thanks again, and hope New Zealand is treating you well.
Andy and Izz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Motueka 4 nights because it was near where I wanted to go. I ate at Elevation 3 nights, fresh fish, lamb and porterhouse steak respectively. In a town of otherwise culinary mediocrity, the quality here matched New Zealand's best for the price. It deserves to be No 1 for the town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel E, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We will share your comments with the crew and I know they will appreciate your kind words. Thanks,
Andy and Izz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing