We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and service”

Chokdee Thai Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Motueka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value and service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was good quality and healthy. Fairly authentic Thai food. It was convenient that they did not close early for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    89
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went and came back 7 times now cheap and tasty a tip order on trays then you get a full selection of all the food great staff easy parking

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Highly recommended by the locals and did not disappoint. We visited on Anzac day and there was no surcharge to dine. Authentic Thai, beautifully presented. Nice decor, well groomed and friendly wait staff. Licensed or BYO. We also indulged in dessert, not becuase we still felt hungry, but mainly because the rest of the meal was so damn good we thought the desserts would be too. The homemade chocolate and raspberry brownie served warm with vanilla icecream, and shared between two, did not disappoint! All up we had an entree, 2 mains, dessert and a couple of drinks wine and beer, and the total cost was $68. Excellent value for money and we will certainly go back next time we are in the region.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A right gem”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

all I can say is this is the most authentic penang pork curry I have had outside of thailand. The service was excellent with great attention to detail despite their very busy night. If you love thai food you simply must try...booking is advised.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“frugal gourmet”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

inexpensive, well prepared, authentic Thai cuisine. Very nice and good value.The lunch special was particularly good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKMCambridge_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokdee Thai Cuisine also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Chokdee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing