We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3-day kayak trip 'Enchanted Coast'”

The Sea Kayak Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.93*
and up
Full-Day Abel Tasman Kayak and Walk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Kayak Company is a family owned business that operates guided and freedom rental kayak trips in the Abel Tasman National Park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3-day kayak trip 'Enchanted Coast'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent trip and great experience! Guide (Kim) was very knowledgable, always smiling and able to create some great meals. SKC provides quality material and the scenery does the rest! Stunning beaches, chance to get a feel for the Abel Tasman track as well in the afternoon. Together with the Milford Track definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Mahu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaKayakCompany, Manager at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi guys, Thank you very much for giving us a review and for those kind words. Kim will be happy to read and hear that you had a great 3 days out with us.
For you to say that this is one of the 2 best places you experienced in NZ is amazing, thank you very much.
Regards
The Sea Kayak Company crew. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    31
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I took the Split Apple Rock paddle. I have never been sea kayaking before but found this trip to be very easy and comfortable. The sights were pretty, the guide was lovely - very friendly. We ordered lunch as well so we had a nice picnic on the beach nearing the end of the trip, the food was actually quite yummy. We had a great time, it is highly recommended though that you bring a change of dry clothes because you will get wet.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaKayakCompany, Manager at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi,
Very pleased to hear you had a great time out with us and that your first kayaking experience was an enjoyable day. Next time you are in the area come and do one of our full day or overnight tours.
Kind regards
The Sea Kayak Company team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
“An absolute must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We did the afternoon trip from Bark Bay to Anchorage. Our guide Lucas was fantastic. Relaxed, knowledgeable and passionate about his job. The lunch was delicious and the kayaks very comfortable. We enjoyed paddling up the estuary to the swing bridge and then out to the islands where the seals were chilling out right beside us. I'll be back again. Thanks Lucas for a great afternoon. P.S. Saw dolphins on the way up in the boat in the morning.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaKayakCompany, Manager at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Heather,
Thank you very much taking the time to write a review about our company, we really do appreciate all the reviews we get. I'll make sure Lucas has a look also.
Next time you are down let us take you on a full day or even better a multi day tour.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
The Sea Kayak Company crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing day! Unique way to see the national park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our first kayak tour and it was fantastic. Neither myself or my husband are overly fit but we found this very easy to do. The guides at no point rushed at, they just let us get our rhythm and stayed with us. We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people on our tour. We recommend doing the early tour followed by the walk/boat after. We didn't see a huge amount of wild life, but with the views you see of the national park it really didn't matter. If your lucky enough to be offered some caramel slice, do your self a favour and take it!!! It's amazing!!

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaKayakCompany, Manager at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for those kinds words about our tour, guide and yummy cakes :)
Our guides always do there best to give you the wonderful day you can have with us and are highly trained for this.
We love having first time kayakers come with us and especially when they love it like you did.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.
Regards
The Sea Kayak Company team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thanks Rohan and the rest of the team for an unforgettable experience. We had an amazing time on the water; shame we didn't quite get to Split Apple Rock. Will just have to come back again another time without the kids and try again.

Lots of happy memories to keep us going now we are back home in the wind and rain :(

Thanks again guys

Louise, Matt and family

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank clgdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaKayakCompany, Manager at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Louise, Matt & the 2 awesome little ones.
it was an absolute pleasure taking you al out for the half day tour. The kids were great and i really enjoyed my afternoon with you.
Thank you for your kind words and next time you are back lets take you out for an even more magical day (maybe without the kids to give you both a break away) :)
Regards
Rohan & The SKC crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sea Kayak Company also viewed

Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to The Sea Kayak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing