We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite lovely”

The Sea Kayak Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$151.21*
and up
Full-Day Abel Tasman Kayak and Walk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Kayak Company is a family owned business that operates guided and freedom rental kayak trips in the Abel Tasman National Park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quite lovely”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

well Motueka is a lovely place and kayak trip was superb, although the weather didn't cooperate it didnt matter. Fun and A good workout

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JADenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    31
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
“EPIC”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, fun, exciting, brilliant day. Staff are friendly as & experienced in every way making it a completely memorable day. Kyle our guide was outstanding with immense knowledge of the area & NZ overall, telling some brilliant local stories & giving us a lot of laughs along the way. He was a brilliant ambassador for NZ & he does his job with complete passion. A complete winning combination. From the new Ruby Bay locals, the Naki crew, & Mum.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ab Fab day out”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Myself and my partner had booked on to the Ab Fab paddle and walk, we had an amazing time from start to finish. We got picked up from our accommodation in Marahau and got the water taxi up to the starting point for kayaking - Onetahuti, our guide was quite relaxed and patient which is great if you arent familier with kayaking. It was lovely to kayak around Tonga island and see all the cute baby seals sunbathing and splashing about in the water. We stopped into the beautiful bark bay and shared a scrummy picnic lunch then had the most beautiful walk to Torrent bay where we sat in the sun and waited for the aqua taxi to pick us up. This is a great day trip option because you get to experience the aqua taxi ride, kayaking and walking through a section of the park.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shavy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a lovely trip of sea kayak from Marahau to Anchorage. Easy to deal with, prompt reply. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely use their service again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nazmiaizat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea kayaking”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday sea kayaking in Abel Tasman National Park. The experience was amazing. The team at Sea Kayaks were very helpful and flexible. Must mention the coffee on arrival too! Rohan's safety brief and tips were very thorough and we felt fully equipped and safe. The kayaks were great. We had a wonderful two days and got surrounded by about 20 seal pups at Tonga Island which was very exciting.

So, thanks again, this was very successful and we think you guys do a great job!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sea Kayak Company also viewed

Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Abel Tasman National Park, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to The Sea Kayak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing