We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dropzone on the Planet!”

Skydive Abel Tasman
Book In Advance
More Info
$189.67*
and up
Tandem Skydive over South Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a scenic flight with stunning views as you climb to altitude over snow-capped mountains, golden beaches and turquoise oceans...paradise. 16,500ft or 13,000ft skydive options over the centre of New Zealand. We provide an Individual Camera Person to capture your unique experience from start to finish, with a HD camera. Have your DVD individually edited and receive high quality digital photos.
Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Dropzone on the Planet!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hello to you!

Everything about this dropzone is epic. Amazing people, vibe, staff, scenery, and super safe planes! I am an American experienced skydiver with over 500 skydives at dropzones all around the world and Skydive Abel Tasman still holds a special spot! Their professionalism is outstanding and planning skills for "boogies" out shines many of the US dropzones. Most importantly, they care. They care about you, your experience, your time, and it doesn't matter if you're a seasoned skydiver or on vacation taking your first jump. The owner and staff pride themselves on everything and it truly shows in every facet of their business. I traveled from Michigan (US) by myself several times to this dropzone and everytime I greeted with smiling faces and gorgeous accents!

If you're on the fence about booking with them, don't be, just do it =)

With a smile, Ann Peters

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank missann1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydiveAbelTasman, Manager at Skydive Abel Tasman, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Aww..!! Smiles right back at you :)) We love what we do and we're lucky to be able to share it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    18
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best thing i ever did, thank you guys!!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I am 50 years old and you all have been so nice and protecting to me,there was no no fear, it was the best i ever did. Thank you !!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hans-juergen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydiveAbelTasman, Manager at Skydive Abel Tasman, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Becs! Thanks for the review-I like the way you say your 'first' skydive :) We hope there will be more for you in the future-flying thru the sky is a blast isn't it?? So happy you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Takes your breath away”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location of this Skydive place is brilliant. The views are to die for - at 16,500 ft we could see North Island, Abel Tasman, out to see, over to Marlborough Sounds...stunning.
From the office staff to the pilot to the tandem masters, everyone is really helpful and lovely -makes the experience one not to forget. My tandem master was Chris - he was great. Very reassuring and pointed out all the amazing sights. James took some incredible photos and the video is awesome. I'm sure they hear it all the time, but they made my first ever Skydive unforgettable - thank you!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becs302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydiveAbelTasman, Manager at Skydive Abel Tasman, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for choosing to Skydive with us and taking the time to add your review!! We are lucky to live in Paradise and happy you had a chance to experience it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Skydiving over paradise!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic location, very professional setup, and the views are to die for (pun intended)! I had my jump filmed and it was worth every penny.
If you are in the area you MUST do this!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NBrylkaMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydiveAbelTasman, Manager at Skydive Abel Tasman, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so happy that you chose to skydive with us! Glad our team made your experience special and that you have the DVD to relive the moment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything about these guys is amazing. From the moment you're picked up to the moment you land. Very professional, very fun, amazing views and very very good movies are made. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling in New Zealand

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydiveAbelTasman, Manager at Skydive Abel Tasman, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Karl, Thanks for your recommendation mate! Our mission is to be the best place to Skydive in New Zealand :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Abel Tasman also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Skydive Abel Tasman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing