We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blue Moon B & B
Nearby Hotels
Motueka Garden Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Equestrian Lodge Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Lodge Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Manor Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden's Edge Lodge(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hat Trick Lodge(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Motueka)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
32
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is one of the best B&B we stayed in during our 3 weeks trip across the 2 islands. The place is amazingly peaceful, decorated with a lot of taste and creativity, full of light (although we stayed in Oct and it was raining all day). Jane a wonderful host, very discrete and cares a lot about your well being. We loved the very big room with huge windows, the bed (high quality, best sleep we had), the bathroom, and the welcome message written in the garden when we arrived :-). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kombigrrl, Owner at The Blue Moon B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thanks very much, I'm glad you finally had sunshine whilst you were here and enjoyed your stay and visit to the Abel Tasman National Park :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

we usually stay in backpackers but paid just a biit more to stay at the blue moon and it was the best decision we made. So much space, and such a great space as well. JAne was lovelt breakfast was great, as was sitting in the sun cooking a bbq listening to music on the stereo. i've already told all my friends about it

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrieloveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed for three nights over Christmas and the Blue Moon was excellent. Jane was really helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were great too. Lovely big room, comfy bed, great outside space and table etc plus a ridiculously big bath and shower! Jane was really kind and thoughtful with little extra touches we weren't expecting which really made our stay.

The Blue Moon is very close to Abel Tasman National Park so an ideal spot for anyone visiting there and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonerOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The blue Moon is just a bit different in all the right ways. A lovely large space to chill out - so much more than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janewestChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

You could not wish for a more individual accommodation, lovingly designed with flair. The room is vast and the bathroom quite something! Climbing in and out of the sunken bath proved more hilarious than romantic for a couple of oldies. But what a fabulous place for a honeymoon. We'd just left it 40 years too late!

Jane provided lovely breakfasts and lots of local information. So glad I found it on the internet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englisholdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews