We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like at home”
Review of Riwaka Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motueka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riwaka Retreat
Ranked #6 of 24 Motueka B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Tidy suite located in a beautiful quiet garden away from traffic and tourists. Friendly welcome from the owners, well equipped unit, close to Abel Tasman NP attractions. It's a pity we didn't have more time to stay longer. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiMaree, Owner at Riwaka Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review Riwaka Retreat. It is much appreciated. It is great that you would consider visiting us again. Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Riwaka Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

Private deck and garden, clean newer studio unit with everything you would need for a short stay. Personally stopped by on the second night to see if everything was ok.

Will stay again and take advantage of their guided tours of the Able Tasman.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cagedfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiMaree, Owner at Riwaka Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your wonderful comments on Riwaka Retreat.
It is truly appreciated. We would love you to stay again and to show you "our" Abel Tasman National Park. Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We just spent few days there and we loved it.
It just takes few minutes to go to Kaitiritiri and you avoid the crowd. You are also closer to the city if you need anything.
The accommodation located in a pleasant garden was very tidy and well design .
The lovely owners were very helpful.
We will definitely go back
Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageuse82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiMaree, Owner at Riwaka Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Riwaka Retreat. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The title says it all. Very nice owners, we were left to our own devices completly. Small cottage, easy to keep clean, close to town and beaches, vegetable sales two doors away, and best of all- they supplied some of the best weather of the summer. Would recommend to any people wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxationLowerHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Riwaka ia about 8 minutes north of town. Maree or Ken will give easy directions. They have 2 unites that were recently built and a nice unit called the "Ritz" which is a but more rustic, but comes with some great history. All fairly priced. Clean and quiet. I good option if you are tired of hotels and want a place in the country where you have some space,
They also offer guided trips to Abel Tasman which are great if you are a little short on time. They can take care of everything.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Phons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiMaree, Owner at Riwaka Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiMaree, Owner at Riwaka Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
14.9 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chalets @ Terraced Gardens
2.5 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Abbey Court Motel
Abbey Court Motel
#2 of 24 in Motueka
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Awatea Tasman Bay
Awatea Tasman Bay
#1 of 24 in Motueka
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden's Edge Lodge
Eden's Edge Lodge
#3 of 13 in Motueka
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riwaka Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riwaka Retreat

Address: 55 School Road, Motueka 7198, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Motueka
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riwaka Retreat Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing