We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to do before you die.”
Review of Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane - CLOSED

Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is your chance to actually pilot a stunt plane, and roll and loop it.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Things to do before you die.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

If you think sky diving is cool then try the u fly extreme. It's the father of all adventure activities. Rolls, loops, drops and life doesn't get better. Go all the way to Motueka for this as it is the best adventure activity in nz. The Pitts from 40's is a beauty to ride.

Helpful?
Thank Pritish27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exhilarating exciting fabulous experience.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is great experience and we have now done it twice.
Great welcome by Vincent and Alison made us feel very much at ease.
Vincent inspires great confidence and it's amazing that you actually fly this beautiful little stunt plane.
Great activity to choose. Can't recommend it too highly. Some breath taking action and scenery.

Helpful?
Thank Billingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Total Adrenaline Rush”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Did this on a whim after seeing a brochure in the hotel lobby - this was one of the best experiences of my life. Vincent is a total professional - felt totally safe and secure at all times. You only do as much as you are comfortable with - but you just might surprise yourself with your daring - I know I did especially with Vincent talking you through every step. Wish there was a rating higher than Excellent for this. This is a must do even if you are not an adrenaline junkie. This was the highpoint of my trip. Have never had so much fun.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HMW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure with most excellent people”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

At first when I read the reviews I thought they had to be rigged: it seemed too good to be true. Now that I did it I can only confirm what everybody else is thinking.

Allison and Vincent are the nicest persons we met in NZ. They really like what they do and know how to make you feel welcome, and you can feel they enjoy taking care of their guests. Their "office" is also most welcoming for guests: beautifully laid out and decorated, with the Pitts Special parked a few meters away.

The flight itself is pure heaven: the views are magnificent, the plane responds very smoothly and yet very strongly to your commands; it really is hard to describe what you experience when you're performing the high-load manoeuvers! Vincent will guide you very professionally through the moves, you just have to listen, observe and then repeat the manoeuvers.

It is an experience everybody should should try once in their lifetime: the most fun you can have with your clothes on :) Don't be put off by the price: it may seem expensive but compared to other such activities (skydiving) it is actually cheap.

All in all, the greatest activity I did during my three-week tour in NZ. It's both amazing and a pity that this activity is not better known, we stumbled upon it by chance.

If you still hesitate, just go ahead, and in a few days you'll understand why everybody steps out of the plane with a huge grin on their face!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilviuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Absolute "Geil" as we say in Germany
For me a must do when you are there
enjoy and have fun!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing