We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Omapere
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed and nice views”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed with group of friends. They were very accomadating giving us ajoining rooms and making us feel very wellcome with every effort to meet our requirments. The only negative was the slow service for dinner in the restaurant allthough the meal was very nice. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonies_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    212
    98
    28
    6
See reviews for
103
323
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The location, room, views FANTASTIC the service in the restaurant/bar, sadly lacking individuality and professionalism.
After a pleasant meal it was not long before my friend and ~I were "asked" to leave the bar/restaurant area, you might think because we were "inebriated" but no, they wanted to LOCK UP. There was nowhere to sit and chat with a drink outside of their "lockable bar and restaurant area"!
How inconsiderate of us wanting to stay in their "resort"!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our two day stay at Omapere. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Our room was just wonderful with a view of the harbour and sand dunes. The restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast took in the lovely views as well and it would be lovely to sit out on the deck if only the weather was a bit kinder to us when we visited! Enjoyed the food and the service - we had a wonderful and happy stay.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay extra for a room upstairs with the view and deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here one night in October 2011 and we were upgraded on arrival to a 2 bedroom waterfront room. We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and even though the room was a little dated there was certainly nothing to complain about. Having access to a table, chairs and sun loungers directly outside your room with fabulous views over the water was an added bonus. Staff were friendly and check in was fast and efficient. We were lucky enough to see killer whales directly outside the hotel. We would return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

What an incredible spot. Loved the lawn! Fantastic service, really friendly and helpful, especially restaurant staff. Food is seriously good - quality, portion size & flavours rival most Auckland restaurants for a whole lot less. Beds not the most comfortable but have slept in worse in more luxurious hotels. Decor a little dated in the two bedroom suites with kitchen but comfortable and clean - the cleaners really took time and care. Wine on the deck in the early evening sun gazing at the view was fabulous. Opononi Fish & Chip shop and Boatshed Cafe in nearby Rawene were the other food highlights. Visit to Tane Mahuta a must too. Perfect spot for kids, look forward to going back when the pool heats up!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We were traveling down from the north expecting rustic lodging and to our surprise found this very lovely accommodation with great restaurant also. Enjoyed the beach walk also, a real gem

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rtramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

great location, nice rooms, excellent restaurant, nice bar, great staff, very fair rates

Room Tip: waterfront rooms have excellent views in this small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omapere
2.1 mi away
Opononi Hotel Limited
Opononi Hotel Limited
#1 of 2 in Opononi
105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Opononi Lighthouse Motel
22.0 mi away
Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Waiotemarama Falls Lodge
23.7 mi away
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
#3 of 12 in Dargaville
61 reviews
18.3 mi away
Birdsnest Holiday Home
Birdsnest Holiday Home
#7 of 12 in Dargaville
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga

Property: Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga
Address: State Highway 12 | Omapere, South Hokianga, Omapere, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Omapere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Omapere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel And Resort Hokianga
Copthorne Hotel Hokianga
Copthorne Hotel Omapere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing