We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food. friendly staff”
Review of Sapa Gourmet

Sapa Gourmet
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Lao Cai
Cuisines: Venezuelan, Contemporary, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Went to this restaurant in package trip. Food was good. Staff were friendly. Good location!!! Good price!!!
Would recommend this restaurant for anyone.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank Sakura-Hiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

The food was delicious! characteristic of Vietnam, I would love to! The highlight was the beautiful location! it belongs resort. One of the restaurants you should visit to experience

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

i love the food...i ordered grilled duck meat with honey on hotplate...and a vietnamese coffee with condensed milk

but it took about 30 minutes to serve up my little hotplate

that was after i finished my coffee and turning my head to see if they have forgotten my main course...

overall good food but poor waiting time ! cost is comparable to other restaurants in sapa town.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AaronPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I should have trusted my instinct and left this restaurant once I saw the greased, dirty table cloths and smelled the mould smell as I entered. I didn't. The food was mediocre to say the least, and once my husband took our 3 year old to the bathroom and described the unhygienic toilet and kitchen... I really did not feel like finishing my meal.
Overall I wish I ate my last Sapa meal somewhere else!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Junespice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went there for lunch and had a set menu. We only liked the fried eggplants with coconut. The soup was tasteless, the chicken and beef dish stringy and very oily, the lack of taste not to mention.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anglaetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapa Gourmet also viewed

Lao Cai, Lao Cai Province
 
Lao Cai, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Sapa Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing