We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trang Anh Sea View Hotel
Ranked #4 of 77 Cat Ba B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The manager was awesome and we had a great room. The mattresses aren't extremely comfortable, but that was the only downfall. The free breakfast is pretty good as well. Our view from the hotel was amazing and he also did our laundry for cheap.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Akskqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank armira93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wegwerf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: étages inférieurs (pas d'ascenceur)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
0.6 mi away
Catba Sunrise Resort
Catba Sunrise Resort
#1 of 21 in Cat Ba
388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#10 of 21 in Cat Ba
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Cat Ba
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Pearl Hotel
Sea Pearl Hotel
#8 of 21 in Cat Ba
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nam Phuong Motel
Nam Phuong Motel
#3 of 21 in Cat Ba
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trang Anh Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trang Anh Sea View Hotel

Address: No 175, Street 1/4, Cat Ba Town, Cat Ba 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Alibaba's Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Cat Ba
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cat Ba, the most beautiful and the largest one in the archipelago of 1969 islands, is a natural world heritage amid the Ha Long Bay and was recognized by UNESCO as a World Biosphere Reserve on April 1, 2005. Lying about 60km northeast of Hai Phong city, Catba is awarded by nature primeval beauty with mountains, hills, seashore, forest and caves. All of them create wonderful and charming scenery. Standing in the tourist center of Cat Ba, the Tranganhseaviewhotel, thanks to its favourable location sea front, has a magnificent architecture with a leading diversified system of service of the island that always attracts tourists. With 15 standard, equipped with up-to-date facilities (such as a system of international telephone, a TV network with more than 40 channels transmitted via satellite, air conditioners, free Wi-Fi and comfortable bathrooms, the Catbahostel is always a reliable address for tourists when they come and stay in Catba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trang Anh Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing