We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lunch here”

Noble House Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 50 Restaurants in Cat Ba
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: With a beautiful view of Cat Ba bay, you can enjoy your meal while watching the sunset. The Noble House is a little gem of a restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff. You'll find Vietnamese and Western food that will always amaze your taste buds.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had lunch here”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had read good reviews about this place so thought we'd try it - found it quite average really. Food was ok but nothing memorable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slaroche09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    49
    42
    30
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville, tn
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the better choices in Cat Ba”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We apparently didn't come to Cat Ba for the food. Noble House has decent food, especially for those wanting a little more of a Western style. We tried the pizza, burgers, sandwiches, shrimp, and of course french fries. There wasn't anything that we just really didn't like. We heard they had great breakfast, but we never made it that early. The staff there is great and very friendly. There was one night we went by and they were particularly busy so they tried to sit us upstairs in the bar area, but it was too loud for our family. The manager kindly offered to turn the music down, but we didn't want to bother and preferred to sit outside anyway.

*I will say that if you are picky and you want to change something on the menu, it can get a bit difficult. The waiters do speak English, but not so well that they can really understand exactly what you want. It's best to just order it the way it comes, but if you must ask for specifics be prepared for them to get it wrong once (or maybe even twice.) They are really great people though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but bad food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ate twice here because of the location and atmosphere. but food was both really bad. Fried noodle come with instant noodle and cost $5. Way too mych for vietnam. Their fish dish was way too salty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mango juice = amazing”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was always our safety spot for food when we weren't feeling daring - it was solid, dependable, tasty and reliable.
For breakfasts it was great, the mango juice was awesome. Similarly, their Mango daiquiris were awesome in the evenings!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamieBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“looks better than it really is”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Looks nice befor you try. Food is not tasty, ordered several times hoping that the next one will be better. Happy hours - not so happy... Unfortunately I didn't read reviews befor. There are ants in the rooms. Very loud music at night. Someone stole our raincoats, wich we left to dry at the door of the our room with the permission of the staff. It was the end of our patience ))))

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Наташа З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noble House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing