We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cat Ba
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience day cruise lan ha bay dai hanoi lunch guide tour boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Amazing Tours with Cat Ba express and our guide Dai !
We shared the trip with a Vietnamese family and thanks to Dai’s enthusiasm we had a great moment together !
We visited a fish village, we kayaking where we saw the rare monkeys :-). We finished by swimming in the bay !
We always had time to enjoy each moment and we hadn’t pressure from the guide to be faster ( like our disappointed experience in Ha long bay, too much touristic). He answer to all our questions regarding the bay and Vietnamese culture .
To note that the lunch was also really good !
Thanks again to all the staff !
We recommend you to book with Cat ba express cruises !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank charline-aud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

My family had a blast during our trip to Cat Ba, thanks to our guides Dai & Dinh who are very open and dedicated. Dai accompanied us and an Italian/French family during our day tour cruise on Lan Ha Bay and his enthusiasm brought us all together. We visited a fishing village, went kayaking, and got to see hidden beaches on the cruise trip. The beautiful spots are breath-taking by themselves, but having Dai as our guide made the experience better tenfold.

Dinh (Tommy) accompanied us to Cuc Phuong National Park. Together we hiked to Ngu Lam peak and visited Trung Trang Cave. The hike was quite tiring, but having Dinh who is eager & chatty to guide us make the hike more pleasant.

All in all, though my family did not do much planning for the trip in advance, we are lucky to visit beautiful Cat Ba when it is not a tourist season, and have Cat Ba Express team thoroughly organized our trip, making our experiences memorable with the help of their dedicated guides Dai & Dinh.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank huyphuong55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Everything was excellent. The route, the food, the activities, the boat. The punctuality was also appreciated. But the best part of our tour, was our guide Charlie! He went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. He took the time to tell us about every place and take pictures of everyone. Also, it was thanks to him that we got to see about ten Cat Ba Lagur, which was incredible!

Date of experience: December 2019
6  Thank ColdoAyarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Don’t look any further planning your day around Cat Ba. We went on the Ha Lan Bay and Ha Long Bay tour with Charlie! We absolutely loved this tour. We got to see the impressive fishing village and “happy fish, we went Kayaking, which was super cool and we got to enjoy breathtaking views! So impressive. The lunch provided was delicious and tasted very fresh. Charlie is an amazing guide, very enthusiastic, a good host, cheerfull, very nice and he told us interesting facts about our surroundings. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone! It’s a tour in which nothing is mandatory and you can go at your own pace.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank LindeM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Beautiful tour and very friendly and helpful crew. Swimming, canoeing and a delicious diner ! Thanks

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank dirk1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews