We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a host!”
Review of Ngoc Lan Ahn

Ngoc Lan Ahn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Lan Ahn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Cat Ba
Reviewed March 1, 2013

From the moment of our check-in our host was welcoming and actually very funny. He made a cabaret out of giving us heaters for the room, was helpful in suggesting places to go and WAY beyond the call of duty, even searched us out when we were late going back to the hotel. He stayed up and watched out for us when we had a little difficulty finding the place after a great night out in one of the pubs in the town. Nice, fresh made to order crepes for breakfast and a great send off when we left - I even got a hug! What a character! Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

We have been there off season and enjoyed it. But don't go to Cat Ba during summer weekends and national holidays unless you love Asian crowds.
We are a family with 4 children, so we enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms with two queen size beds. Furniture is cheap - even the hotel is less than one year old, it shows already signs of wear and tear. Breakfast is ok if you avoid the pancakes.
The manager was very friendly. When the TV in our room didn't work and could not be fixed, he offered us to move to another room.
We paid 25 USD per night - good value.

Room Tip: 601 and 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianBehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during a tour of Halong Bay/Catba island. When my son was bit by a monkey the manager Mr Ding arranged transportation to a local doctor and then arranged travel back to Hanoi and traveled with us to the point of getting us in a taxi to get from Haiphong to Hanoi. I really appreciated his support.

E rest of the hotel eas fine, nothing exciting, but clean eith decent breakfast options.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderTravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre une chambre dans les étages les plus hauts (7e étant idéal) avec vue sur la baie, voir le 8e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amadoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
0.0 mi away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#10 of 20 in Cat Ba
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Whisper of Nature Bungalow
0.0 mi away
Catba Sunrise Resort
Catba Sunrise Resort
#1 of 20 in Cat Ba
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Cat Ba
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cat Ba Beach Resort
Cat Ba Beach Resort
#7 of 20 in Cat Ba
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Lan Ahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Lan Ahn

Address: 200 Duong Nui Ngoc, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Cat Ba
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing