We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
6
2
9
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
2
9
34
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I did not stay in the hotel, but I went to dinner and lunch to the noble house restaurant. Also I went to their bar on the 2nd floor. Over all I'm dissapointed. Not because the meals were less than average, but because the staff has been very unhelpful and unfriendly. More than once I had the feeling that I am applicant and not a guest who is spending money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honza_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We chose Noble House because it was an "our pick" in our guidebook, but it proved to be the exact opposite of the guidebook's description.

The room was dirty, the bathroom had an ant infestation, the road noise was intrusive, and above all, the staff was rude and extremely unhelpful. The room did not have towels or a waste bin of any sort, and the manager seemed very irritated when we asked the third time for them. We checked out two days early and found another hotel for the same price that was clearly a class above the Noble House. The day after we checked out, the power was out all day. Our new hotel provided electricity through a generator that kept all services running (including the A/C), whereas a family we met that was also staying at the Noble House suffered through the power outage without any electricity -- apparently the hotel has a generator but refused to turn it on.

The "our pick" rating that this place received means that it gets a steady stream of new visitors, which may explain how can continue to treat its customers so callously. Due to its horrendous service, lack of cleanliness, and price that puts it on par with mid-range hotels in the area offering far better service, I would recommend all travelers away from the Noble House.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whartontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The hotel is listed in a well known travel guide but the description is clearly well out of date.

The whole place smells of fried cooking and is dirty, the bathrooms in particular are disgusting. Our room was shabby and the linen (bed and towels) felt damp. The fridge was unplugged but I wouldn't have used it as it too was filthy.

Despite the high price of rooms there is no wifi/internet and breakfast is not included. A quick look in to the kitchens made sure we ate elsewhere.

There is a bar on the second floor which is extremely noisy with loud music playing until the 12 midnight close - no chance of a peaceful early night here.

Staff take rudeness to new levels. They stand around in goups chatting while guests wait to be served. When I asked for my laundry it was dumped in a pile on my lap - no bag and not folded. They then attempted to charge me double the published price and even discussed what they could get way with infront of me.

After a days climbing a group of us went to the bar (not my choice I might add). At midnight they shut of all the lights and told us to "go to bed" shouting at us when we continued to finish our drinks.

On leaving they forgot to give us our passports and due to the stress I felt by the time I left, I forgot to ask for them. When I returned they just gave me everyone's passport to look through myself. Hardly secure for other guests.

We have been travelling around south east asia for 8 weeks and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. It is the worst service I have ever had in my life and I do not kid.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews