We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
6
2
9
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
2
9
34
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 59 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Chose this place cause i wanted to climb with Slo Pony. The climbing and guys at Slo Pony are amazing but The noble house is so fare the worst and mosy expensive place i've stayed. The staff is rude, i had to ask three times for a towle and toiletpaper and The bar just below the rooms is open till 1am. Only go througt the front door if you are there to see Slo Pony.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Simple - very rude, obnoxious staff (seemed arrogant thanks to LP recommendation), overpriced very hard bed, but mainly the horribly loud bar right below. Awake till half 2, left first thing in the morning. Should have taken more notice of the RAT running through the reception/restaurant when we first arrived. We moved to somewhere far nicer for half the price (Sunset hotel). Stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMurphy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a CRAPPY restaurant! The service was unbelievably unfriendly and lazy. We ordered a gin & tonic, the waitress came back and told us "we're out of gin"...and went away. She didn't ask us if we wanted anything else instead, no, she just went away?! We ordered Pizza and we knew that our Pizza was going to be ready soon because we could smell it burn in the oven. The so-called Pizza was disgusting and even though we were hungry as a hunter, we just couldn't finish it. While we were eating, the waitress actually started moping my feet! The restaurant was empty apart from us (I am not surprised!!!) so there was heaps of spare room that she could have cleaned. Instead, she started to clean under our table and on my feet.
One star is definately too much for this place, I'd give it a -5 if I could!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TeJotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I want to give no star if possible. Experience at the Nobel House
is simply horrible. The room is insecure,anyone with a card can
open the door and steal your things in a second. Rats were going
around and washed clothes were hanging all over the porch.
The room key is 304 but our room number is
actually 302. We only noticed this when we came back from outside
and couldn't open the door.
Did the owner already check our luggage with the 302 room key
and unfortunatally didn't
find anything? (We took everything valuable when leaving)
And if anything got stolen in room 304, would we be suspected
because we were having the key? How could this stupid mistake happen
or it's just a trap we didn't step in?

Anywhere you stay in Vietnam, you gotta watch out your belongings
all the time and never leave the room without them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We went to this place because of the lonely planet recomendation, however we quickly noticed it was overpriced. When we got inside the room and saw that anyone using a plastic card could open the door in 2 seconds (I tried), every door showed signs of being forced in and security was really poor, we saw rats and cocroaches going around, the staff was unpolite and barely spoke any english.

The owner of the place doesn't speak any english and belongs to the Mafia, after we checked out from this place we have been robbed in another hotel by the hotel staff itself and had a fight to try to recover the money, then we went to the Noble House because many foreigners are there, instead of help, the owner framed us in called the currupt police and kicked us out, he used force against my girlfriend and we couln't defend ourselves since there were over 50 locals and currupt police ... the rest of the story is complex and irrelevant but we managed to excape and return to China the next day.

Room Tip: MAFIA. NEVER EVEN GO IN If you however go in, notice that all the doors show signs of being forced, don't leave anything in the room. Avoid confronting the owner or ask him for help, he will likely call the police to get rid of you if you are causing any reputation problems to the place.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews