We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome moment spent there! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riviere des Anguilles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil
Certificate of Excellence
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
1 review
“Awesome moment spent there! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was really awesome... The quad biking enormous :)

Memorable moments:
1 ) The exquisite mauritian dishes.
2 ) Quad Biking
3 ) The swimming Pool
4 ) The sea view (awesome)

A place to be with your family or friends 5 stars *****

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went there for our office end of year party and it was just the best i could have, after the exciting quad trip and the very good lunch, relaxing in the nice pool was just the best way to finish the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackguy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I chose Andrea after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.

We spent one night as a family. No regrets.

Breathtaking views of waves crashing on the rocky shores in the comfort of a bedroom.
Remember to bring mosquito repellent to apply directly on the skin. When walking in the garden or if we open the bedroom doors, they just seem to zoom on us.

No TV so it makes for a refreshing change as children tend to be glued to tv.
I did bring some reading material.
My kids (6 and 11) loved to play in the pool near the restaurant.

When not in the pool they were teasing each other as they had nothing else to do.

We all went for a short walk (around 45 mins) in the parc au cerfs along the coast line. Magnificent and breathtaking views.

We had an excellent gourmet 3 course meal dinner. The waitress was super nice, smiling and with lots of helpful suggestions on our stay.

The Quad bike tour is great. The guides are sweet. Remember to bring sunscreen, a bottle of water - you get thirsty- and sunglasses and maybe a big handkerchief to protect your face (like cowbows) as the trails are dusty when dry. I was a passenger with my husband riding the bike and I enjoyed the view and the ride. Brought my things in a backpack and strapped it to the back of my chair. At some point the back pack fell and we had to go back to look for it. So better to strap it to you or make sure the back pack is securely fixed to the back of the passenger seat. If a bit loose, it can fall with the bumpy rides. As it is I was lucky my camera was still working.

Arms tend to be a bit sore the next day - of a good kind - for me from holding on to the side bars and my husband's from riding.

Makes us want to come back. My daughter is negotiating - if she does well at school next year she'd like to come back at Andrea.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
253 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was introduced to Andrea's by a Mauritian friend.

We had a delightful lunch and the scenery was absolutely divine. I only wish I would have been able to stay here for a few nights...a great place to recharge!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Even as a regular visitor to the island it took some digging to unearth this gem. Apparently Exil is now closed but Andrea is taking up the slack. First impressions were of a well tended, secluded getaway and the place fully lived up to expectations. Check in was prompt and painless and was very friendly. The rooms were ideal. Plenty of hot water, decent amenities, cold aircon: sufficiently removed from each other to feel apart, but close enough to the main buildings for convenience.
The beds were of a decent quality and the curtains thick enough so that the dawn did not unnecessarily awake one.
The food was very good indeed and the service efficient and prompt. My partner has some special requirements which were met without any hassle - in fact the chef took it as a challenge to keep my wife happy! Well done indeed. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all up to the same high standard. The only improvement would be to have a larger choice of wines.
The highlight however is the location. Perched on top of the cliffs, next to a valley, it really is unique and has one of the best natural spots on the whole island.

I would recommend everyone does the quad biking on site. Not only are the bikes fun (even if you are experienced there are areas where you can play) but the scenery you see on the trails is wonderful.
I would recommend it as a great alternative to the normal beach fare.

Room Tip: Air conditioned, and about 4/5 away from main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Second visit to the Lodges and yessssss.... same great ride.
It was raining and track was super muddy = lot of drift and fun.

The thing not to miss is to wear jeans. Not white clothes nor white shiny shoes because either if it rain or not they will get dirty with all the mud/soil/dust.


Oh track to the lodge is very bumpy. low ride sporty car are not advised

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yurit0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was at Andrea, on the coast, for 2 nights. The room was lovely, with a gorgeous view of the sea, and comfortable chairs for sitting and reading and relaxing in. One morning I went for a short guided walk near Exil, to the waterfall, which was fun, and the guide was friendly (and helped me out with some insect repellant when the mosquitoes started to bite). Food was tasty, although perhaps a little bland for my taste, but that's probably because I'm a vegetarian, and the creole flavours were there in the meat sauces from what I overheard. All in all, I had a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dot F, Manager at Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
These comments are very much appreciated. We enjoyed our guest's stay and wish her all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviere des Anguilles
5.3 mi away
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
#1 of 2 in Chemin Grenier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sofitel So Mauritius
Sofitel So Mauritius
#4 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
16.2 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
8.9 mi away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil

Property: Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil
Address: Union Sugar Estate, Riviere des Anguilles, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Riviere des Anguilles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Riviere des Anguilles
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Lodges d'Andrea & L'Exil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrea Lodge, situated on the cliffs of the South Coast of Mauritius, is set in a natural, peaceful and beautiful part of the island, with break taking views of the Indian Ocean.Our experienced chefs provide excellent Mauritian cuisine.We offer hiking trails, with experienced guides, exciting quad bike trails amidst the beautiful surrounds of stunning sea cliffs, cane fields and unspoilt nature. Spa facilities available on appointment - access to dolphin swimming, snorkeling cruises and beach facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Lodges D'Andrea & L'Exil Mauritius/Riviere Des Anguilles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing