We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful chalet, well equipped and we really...”
other travelers have booked this property
tranquil lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tranquil lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
tranquil lake views
Cosy and homely
sit and relax
sandy child friendly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CannyGran...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful chalet, well equipped and we really enjoyed watching the wildfowl on the lake,”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday chalet is lovely, very well equipped with the advantage of the lake view. The owner has thought of everything we have never stayed anywhere where we have had a welcome pack which has included a loaf of bread, margarine, milk, tea, coffee and sugar. There was also jam, marmalade, washing up liquid etc. The beds, bedding and towels where all very good quality. We had a very relaxing few days and spent most of it sitting by the lake. We will certainly be back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TillyLena
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little getaway! ”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful lodge! There were 5 of us in total but still plenty of room for us all.
Linen is provided, the accommodation is clean, tidy and has all your basics! Lovely fresh decor and well thought out design.
A beautiful place to wake up to the sunrise, or sit and relax in the garden over looking the lake having a tipple as the sun sets! Such a relaxing place in a lovely location. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach which has a dog friendly side, perfect for people who like to take the family pet for a beach side break too!
We will definitely be visiting lakeside lodge again. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay Lakeside”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked the Lakeside Lodge for a short break at the beach. We were not dissapointed - the lodge was very comfortbale, well equuipped and relaxing - exactly what we needed after a few months of being very busy at work and organising various family activites that had caused very little time to just 'unwind' - the Lodge allowed us to do so. Brilliant - the problem now is we are back to the usual routine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being able to relax in a very comfortable temporary home with a nice lakeside view
Liked least: The bed was a little too soft but this is not a gripe of any sort!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meplusthr...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant views over the lake !”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property , inside and out.
Very clean and modern , lovely sofas and dinning area. And very well decorated !
Garden area was well kept and big enough for the kids to play in. Lovely seating area over looking the lake surrounding views.
Only a few minutes walk from the beach , with two welcoming pubs on the way !
Very good for a relaxing time just off the beaten track.
But the best thing for me was the morning sun over the lake , stunning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning sun over the lake
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing