We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Waves, Neptune

cosy and welcoming......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy and welcoming......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
cosy and welcoming......
Sunset from the dunes
Pretty footpaths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YellowBel...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This was our third stay at the Neptune and it was just as wonderful as the first time, better in fact as we discovered new places to walk and explore. The location of the property is perfect, beach virtually on the doorstep, everybody is very friendly and the beaches are fantastic at Anderby. The property is just gorgeous, very clean, well equipped and so quiet. Hearing the sea from the garden is just another added bonus. Wonderful. We also met Julie and Tony which was an absolute pleasure. Both lovely people. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S
1 review
“Felt at home as soon as we stepped into Neptune.”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We knew the area quite well but if you want a clean tidy place to stay then book Neptune.The place is quiet ,people are friendly with a fantastic beach 5 mins walk away.We had a very happy and relaxed week and will certainly be back.Many thanks Julie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review. We like you to feel it’s home from home and you can relax
I look forward to seeing you soon
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADL09
LEICESTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfy, Cosy, Clean”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked this little holiday home for a 3 night stay as wanted to 'chill out' and have struggled to find a place that has carpet (our little dog doesn't do wooden flooring!). When we arrived we were really impressed by the cleanliness, the decor and quality furniture and fittings. The handbaked/handmade welcome pack was a bonus! so thankyou for that.

The area of Anderby Creek is out the way and does not have many facilities but this is exactly what we wanted.

The road leading to the property needs attention but that doesn't detract the outstanding quality of the property itself. Highly recommend this property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you for your positive review I try hard to ensure you have the perfect stay
My apologies for the road it is a problem at present but is hopefully going to be sorted soon
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulshent...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“If you need to relax, this is the place.”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Anderby is a nice quite place. We like it because, you can do as much or as little as want. We have stayed in Neptune 5 times, everything you require for a nice break is there. We will be going again.
Skegness is only a few miles away, if you want it livelier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for your continued support and positive feedback
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
107arthur...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a wonderful find this was,everything about the place was spot on.Clean and tidy very comfortable good beds and centrally heated.Everything is provided bedding towels tea towels etc.all cooking utensils in plentiful supply.All you need to take with you is your family or friends everything else is supplied including a lovely welcome pack.Julie is a very nice lady,and the back garden is lovely and fully enclosed,parking space for two cars beside cottage and a brilliant beach very close by,certainly be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely clean and bright bungalow in a peaceful location”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Neptune was ideal for our August Bank Holiday weekend.
A comfortable clean bungalow in a quiet and safe location with easy access to other east coast resorts.
The beach at Anderby Creek is amazing. For anyone with children it is the original beach holiday from years ago, unspoilt by commercial development.
We had a great time and visited Sutton on Sea, no amusements, lovely atmosphere and again a great beach.
Mablethorpe is the place to go for amusements and fairground type activities and again a great beach.
A good time was had by all..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
998waggy
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice p!ace,clean and very tidy throughout,garden is a lovely little sun trap,my only gripe was the WiFi does not work,all in all had a lovely holiday in a lovely place with beautiful weather,can't be bad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for the positive review
I can only apologise for the wifi. This has now been rectified, an engineer has been and a new line was required
I hope you still enjoyed your stay
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing