We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Quiet and secure.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Waves, Neptune

cosy and welcoming......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy and welcoming......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
cosy and welcoming......
Sunset from the dunes
Pretty footpaths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and secure.”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our stay at Neptune, the chalet is clean, well equipped and has a secure rear garden which was ideal for our two dogs to run around in. The beach allows dogs but is not over populated so allowing them to run is stress free.
The beach is only a short distance from the chalet and has a nearby café.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location andsecure garden
Liked least: Some dog mess in local area, not picked up by other residents
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon Finn...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neptune Anderby Creek Sutton on Sea”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself , partner and young children (age 3) stayed at the Neptune. It more than exceeded our expectations it was absolutely immaculate beautifully presented very clean full of lots of personal touches around the holiday home beds were so comfortable, shower was amazing garden was beautiful completely child friendly it had everything you needed. We were greeted by a welcome basket with a fresh loaf of bread, biscuits, jam, marmalade, fresh milk completely unexpected was lovely. We had the use of free Wi-Fi there were DVD's for the children and adults everything was just perfect. We had a lovely meal at Popas bar/ restaurant just a few minutes away food was amazing recommend the Surf and Turf. Beech was amazing again just a few minutes away down carpet ally definitely will be booking again thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect hard to choose just one thing.
Liked least: There wasnt anything we didnt like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful bungalow for 4 days in May. Wow what can I say , it has everything you could possibly need. Lovely furnishings, bedding and towels. A fantastic welcome basket with marmalade, jam , bread and biscuits! Much welcomed milk in the fridge for a well earned cuppa after travelling. The garden is lovely well maintained and secure. Our dog loved the beach we walked for miles...helped by lovely sunshine. Great pub at end of the road with fantastic food !
If ever we're on the East Coast again Neptune will be where we stay. Simply Fantastic! !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed over February half term and had a wonderful time at Neptune. We were provided with everything we needed for our little one and the welcome basket provided was an added special touch. Definitely a home from home enviroment!

We found the beach to be quiet, clean and only minutes away. Although in a small village there is shop, and two pubs both of which serve lovely food.

Just a great place to stay, we will definitely be returning in the future!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Neptune for a weekend with the grandchildren. We couldn't fault it. Had everything we needed, and very clean . Very quiet, and so close to the sea! Would definitely visit again, even without the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley_Wh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A superb little find!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Neptune quite last minute for a long weekend over the Easter Bank Holiday. Upon our arrival we were super pleased with the lovely home from home environment & amazed by the facilities available (they supply everything you could possibly need). The bungalow is very modern & was extremely clean & welcoming...with a lovely welcome basket (bread, biscuits & preserves), tea, coffee & milk ready in the fridge! The location is fab, we were holidaying with our 18 month old daughter & our dog, having such a beautiful beach within easy walking distance was great. We would most definitely recommend Neptune & if we have a reason to visit Lincolnshire again we will be checking the availablitility

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing