We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Autumn break”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable fully equipped, 3 bedroom bungalow only 200 yards from beach large fully enclosed garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable fully equipped, 3 bedroom bungalow only 200 yards from beach large fully enclosed garden
Main lounge area with wood burning stove Wood burning stove for those chilly nights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Comfortable fully equipped, 3 bedroom bungalow only 200 yards from beach large fully enclosed garden
Main lounge area with wood burning stove
Wood burning stove for those chilly nights
Lounge looking towards 3rd bedroom
Sunny Comfortable lounge with settees, reclining chair, looking out on to the mature gardens.
Sunny Kitchen and dining area with all modern appliances over looking garden
Dining area with table and chairs for 6
Kitchen over looking garden
Kitchen looking through hallway to lounge
Lounge looking through to the main entrance
Large master bedroom with wardrobes
Large Master Bedroom
Large Master Bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd Double Bedroom
Master and bunk bed room from hallway
Private enclosed sunny south facing garden
Garden
Coffee Time
On the patio
Chalet on Promanade a short walk from the bungalow
Chalet on Promanade
Chalet on Promanade
Looking down the beach from the Chalet
Garden BBQ Hut
BBQ Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped Seaside Bungalow”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sutton on sea has a lovely beach and we rented the beach hut with the bungalow.
Good area to explore we had a good week and the bungalow was a reasonable price.
The bungalow is well equipped but the bedrooms are not double bedrooms - neither of the double beds can be accessed from both sides - very uncomfortable especially for my 6ft 4in husband.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2017
Many thanks for your comments on the bedrooms size, as a result we have now reviewed and amended the layout of the bedrooms making a large master bedroom and using the smaller bedroom as the bunk room
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath P
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Autumn break”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent holiday location being near the sea and town centre.in general the bungalow was comfortable with enclosed garden for dogs,however the two bedrooms with double beds were rather cramped and the bedroom is in need of an update.It is nice and clean with a well equipped kitchen.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest5803...
2 reviews
“Very comfortable homely bungalow”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I really enjoyed relaxing on the comfortable sofa and reclining arm chair. More comfortable than my easy chairs at home!!! The bungalow was very light with big Windows. The kitchen was very well equipped. Although bed linen was not provided the matress covers and pillow covers were spotless. Thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed walking along the coast paths and beaches.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay. The coastal paths and beaches are lovely at this time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cludsy
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely family holiday at the seaside”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family had a lovely week here and loved it. We were on the beach every day enjoying the sand and sea with the comforts that the beach hut as a added bonus. The bungalow was clean and tidy but still had a homely feel that most rentals lack. Very well equipped. Couldn't ask for more for a family holiday and looking forward to booking again for next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_SamL...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful & beautiful location”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The bungalow is located very close to a beautiful beach in a very peaceful part of Sutton on Sea. This is a great holiday home, well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The resort is very flat so ideal for biking or walking. We had a bike ride into Mablethorpe but you can also walk there via the promenade passing the small town centre of Sutton on Sea which is only a 14 minute walk. We also walked to Anderby Creek one day which is approx 8 miles there & back. If you fancy going further a field a car ride to Chapel Saint Leonard's & Skegness is not that far. Although I am not really into museums we wanted to do something different & decided to visit the Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre which is approx 35 minute drive & dog friendly. I must confess that I found it really interesting & is a good day out for both adults & children. Had a great week & was very impressed with both the accommodation & location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Many thanks for your review we have not been to the Aviation Heritage Centre yet but will make the effort to go next time we are at Sutton. Hope to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnV19
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A cosy and comfortable bungalow near to beach and Sutton centre. Well equipped. Private enclosed large garden. Large lounge with French window overlooking rear garden.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for a kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday break and would certainly welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing