We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gem12ma34
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my partner & 1 year old son spent a fabulous week at Sunnydene in June 2014.
Everything you need is provided. The cottage is very comfortable and the ease of access of all Sutton on Seas a entities is just on the door step. Our son was extremely comfortable in the cot and high chair provided by Mary & Rob. The backyard is a sun trap, lovely in the day and evening sun for the long warm nights.
Generous parking means your car is at the side of house when needed and the gated yard meant our son could roam without the fear of wondering off.
The cottage is a short walk to the beach and Sutton centre with a children's park and fabulous splash pool as well (I played here when I was young, been modernised since!).
The Chinese take away & Waldo's fish & chips and excellent too.
We have booked for 2015 & so have my parents. This will become our beach getaway for years to come and plan May future holidays here. I feel extremely lucky to have found such a delightful cottage is my childhood seaside location that I now can enjoy with my children. I would recommend this to anyone, old, young, family, single - but with added caution...that it selfishly does not get too popular so we cannot enjoy it ourselves!

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Our one day of rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your glowing review, we really appreciate it & look forward to welcoming you back this year,
best wishes,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet G
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You'll Love It !”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautifully appointed cottage, exactly as shown in the pictures. Everything you need is already there by way of bedding, towels, tv/dvd, wifi, cooker, microwave, fridge freezer and lots more.
Beautiful rooms, quiet environment, even a little study built into the roof space.
A few minutes to the sea front and less to the shops in the street behind the cottage. Easy access, good parking, it really is home from home.
The owners, Mary and Rob, have gone to town on this beautiful cottage and made it friendly and attractive.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Sunnydene. We really value people's feedback & it's good to know that we are getting it right, so your holiday can be just that, a proper holiday...!
Hope we see you again in Lincolnshire,
best wishes,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total satisfaction which more than lived up to our hopes”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with our 2 we'll behaved dogs Billy and Grace. The cottage was so lovely and is in an ideal place, quiet road, 2 mins walk to the sea and 2 mins to the little row of shops etc. All our stresses of working life were left well behind for our stay, It is well furnished without going overboard with clutter etc everything you require has been thought about and is there for you, The garden runs all around the cottage and seeing our dogs running around the whole place was great, WE spent many moments just looking out through the kitchen window and seeing them whizzing around, we smiled so much. Sutton on Sea we found so peaceful and did not have the seaside tack that perhaps some of the larger resorts have. there is so many places to visit nearby, nature walks, sand dune walks, coastal walks etc and we did them all. Mary and Rob deserve full praise for what they have done to the cottage and we cant fault any of what was done, We highly recommend this cottage and Sutton on Sea

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. So pleased the Cottage and location gave you the complete rest you were looking for.Hopefully the effects will last until your next break away,
best wishes, Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purplebil...
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely break at sunnydene. Everything you could need and more provided for, the welcome pack with dog treats too was a nice touch.enclosed garden for dogs and barely a 5 min walk to dog friendly beach . A cut through near cottage takes you right to the shops and the excellent cafés and chip shop
Would love to stay in one of rob and Mary's places again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review,so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was as you planned. Would love you to stay at any of our cottages in the future, you'd be very welcome, best wishes, Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola g
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic cottage in a great location, will definateley be returning”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased that we managed to find this perfect little cottage. With close proximity to the beach and town, this little cottage proved to be in the perfect location for our family of two young boys and our dog! The cottage itself, was beautifully decorated and there was plenty of space both inside and out. The boys and Roxy the dog particularly enjoyed exploring the orchard area. We were more than impressed by the warm gesture of "yummy goodies" left by the Rob and Mary for our arrival. We look forward to returning as a family in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: the weather at times!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it & it helps us to know & maintain the standard that we like to provide. Pleased you enjoyed the welcome pack...look forward to providing another on your return, best wishes,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithInHe...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunnydene as a holiday home is my wife's idea of 'Paradise'”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When my wife and I, accompanied by our 15 year old granddaughter arrived at Sunnydene we received a welcome from the owners that was as warm, welcoming and friendly as the house itself. The 2 of them had fallen in love with the house immediately on entering it. Whilst my wife tested 'her armchair' for the stay, she just kept on saying, ''I really like this. We could quite easily spend the rest of our Lives here. It's so tastefully decorated and everything about it spells Welcome, or Enjoy.''
We didn't get the best of weather for our stay, but Sunnydene is well placed for exploring Lincs. (Exploring with 2 girls means Shopping - so that is what we did.) And we did it knowing that we had that "Ideal cottage to come home to" at the end of each day.
The house is very tastefully decorated, and has all Mod Cons. We could Not find One Single Fault with the place. (I looked particularly keenly, because my wife just kept going on about Another holiday in Sunnydene later in the year,) If we can fit it in around our other 2 holidays already booked and paid for. But, there's no doubt, we will be back again. It is a wonderful holiday home that I have already started recommending to friends. So, Thank you very much, Mary and Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The layout of the property.
Liked least: Only the rain outside, if I had to pick 'Something'
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sunnydene. We are so happy that the Cottage fulfilled your expectations & gave you good memories in spite of the Bank Holiday weather!!!
As Sunnydene is a new Cottage for us this year, it is so useful to know what our guests think as it helps us to maintain standards & continue to provide a welcoming, warm, comfortable space to help you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again, best wishes, Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing