We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grange & Links
Nearby Hotels
Seashells(Sutton-on-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manor Farm Stay(Sutton-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
195
132
40
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
132
40
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersgolf coursegolf breaksunday lunchtennis courtshaddockbar areapoached eggsopen firebar menusteaklots of choicefull englishexcellent foodmy parentslovely breakfastlincolnshire sausages
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 412 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our first impressions on arrival were dissappointing however it certainly grew on us, there were a lot more positives than negatives. It was warm, comfortable, clean, good food, excellent friendly staff. It could do with a massive updating everywhere, the bedrooms are really dated (old carpet in the bathroom is definitely a no no) and the walls were paper thin so earplugs are recommended! The ground floor rooms are very dark, especially the evening meal area of the bar, although the restaurant which only seemed to be used for breakfasts and sunday lunches was really nice and light. The public rooms were too dark to enjoy coffee or tea and a read during the daytime. Although there are huge function rooms which are lovely and light but not used for anything else but functions obviously. It would have been nice to have had some good settees/chairs by the windows overlooking the gardens. A huge plus was it was only 2mins walk down to the beach with great walks for miles either way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanMadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent Sunday lunch at a very reasonable price.
Lovely atmosphere and a mix of all ages.
If you don't like a roast the battered cod was lovely and there is also steak and kidney pie.
Smart and polite service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to the grange and links since I was a little boy .Its barely changed and nor should it .what it does it does well . Excellent food served in the bar or all a carte . Think traditional steak and fish dishes , humongous sweets trolley and an excellent bar for pre dinner and after dinner drinks . The quality should be measured by its popularity which is consistent . Sandilands has a reputation for well heeled families from the midlands visiting their closest coastal resort . The grange is the hub and no more so than the first week in August during the traditional sandilands tennis week when the hotel bar and function rooms are throbbing .its only a short walk to the beach which at any time if year provides the oppurtunity to work up your thirst and appetite . The hotel has irish connections and serves what i think is the best pint of Guinness on the lincolnshire coast

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninnidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a 2 night stay including breakfast via a voucher offer and used the trip to visit Horncastle, Lincoln and Skegness.
Our welcome was courteous and efficient and our room was quite nice. The hotel is dated but quite quaint and our room was very spacious with 2 singles making a large double bed. We had tv, tea and coffee facilities and a large bathroom. The shower however was very poor.
We dined in the hotel bar on both nights and the food was excellent and good value. Portions were very generous and the staff again very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts didn't disappoint again, very good quality, quantity and great service. The nearby beach is very big but there is nothing there so out of season it is somewhat desolate but good for walks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a voucher for £99 which included a 2 course meal on the first night The room was quite small and the bed linen and curtains certainly clashed!! The room was comfortable enough with a big bed made up of 2 singles put together It had all the required amenities and was clean enough. The tea/coffee /milk/biscuits were replenished daily as were the toiletries, as this is not always the case it is pleasing when it happens. The radiators were thermostatically controlled but the heating was available 24 hours a day if required which is unusual in our experience The staff were very pleasant friendly and efficient. The food on the set menu for the voucher was limited and the main courses were disappointing but dessert was good. Breakfast was good, cooked to order and the service excellent.
The Hotel is very close to a very nice beach with golden sands and a lovely expanse of sea. We walked along a small prom to Sutton on Sea and it was very pleasant looking at the beach huts and meeting lots of dogs and extremely friendly people. Living near Liverpool we are used to friendly people but in this area it is amazing everyone you pass speaks to you and in the shops they are so helpful and friendly and can't do enough to help - TOTALLY AMAZING.
The drawback to this area as far as we are concerned is that it is like stepping back in time. Although we came across some great DIY shops and bought items we have been trying to source unsuccessfully for years!! There are few pubs and restaurants to speak of in this area which is a real problem if you want to eat somewhere other than the Hotel All in all an interesting break with some pros and some cons and the good weather we had helped make it enjoyable. The SAT NAV tells you that you have arrived but you need to continue along the road a little further to find the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillypenguin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews