We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Grange & Links

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grange & Links
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed Sunday lunch here at the weekend. Food was good, however weird set up. They call it a carvery however it comes plated for you. Hotel is in a brilliant location, but it really could do with being modernised and having a refurb.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaBarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in a nearby caravan site. The Grange gave us a great welcome - dog friendly, cash back available, food served all day, great garden. And its only a short walk from the beach. What more can we ask for? Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

An enjoyable stay in April. Arrival not very welcoming and abrupt. No familiarisation or explanation of what or where facilities were. Shown to room and left to our own devices. Saying that,the room was very comfortable and very spacious with plenty of seating and storage. Decor was dated but very clean.The staff in the bar were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I think the place was stuck in a time warp.

Room Tip: Room 9 is where we stayed and enjoyed - could do with larger TV - too small for room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable if a little dated. The bathroom again was very clean but the shower was below standard, a pathetic dribble, boiling hot one moment and icy the next. The bar was very shabby, as was the dining room, however, the food was very good indeed - the best Steak & Kidney pie I have ever eaten. The staff, on the whole, were friendly and helpful. The whole place just needs a little TLC. I would stay again as it was reasonably good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid p P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fab location. Upon arrival the ownner was abrupt not friendly.Room big, avacado bathroom chintz curtains, only 1 sheet, cheap duvet cover.Mattress cover didn't fit so in the night very uncomfortable,found 2 long blonde hairs on the duvet im dark sure it wasn't washed.In the morning staff woke me up too loud.For £89 not good value for money.In the morning we couldn't sit overlooking the garden it was set for dinner?!!!!!No glasses for juice being washed,no grapefruit ran out, my poached eggs were hard! Please alex polizzi make a visit got so much potential.Won't be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy_mckinlay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel is small and cosy. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. The food in the bar was ok, I had a ploughmans lunch which only had 4 very small bits of cheese and a large salad, the forgot the role. My only complaint would be the kids running around on both nights. I believe they belong to people working there but ran amok on both nights.
The snooker tables are in an unheated room in a shed outside as is the gym (I'd leave your trainers at home)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very friendly at every level ,staff can't do enough for you .food excellent and great value for money. Went last year as well as this year and have already booked for next year . Also very disabled friendly . If we could give 10 stars we certainly would !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoothyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton-on-Sea
10.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
5.3 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
54 reviews
10.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
70 reviews
5.4 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
14.0 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange & Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange & Links

Address: Sea Lane | Sandilands, Sutton-on-Sea LN12 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sutton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grange & Links 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange & Links is an iconic seaside hotel on the Lincolnshire coast, a short walk from the beach in Sandilands, near Sutton-on-Sea. We have a busy bar and restaurant, both serving quality food. Perfect for family and short breaks, the hotel is dog friendly, with several rooms available for guests with pets. Affiliated with Sandilands Golf Club, guests are welcome to play this challenging links course, which being free-draining plays well all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Grange & Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange And Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing